CollectionDX Network

Acromuzan

Comments

12 comments posted
Crap, that thing's cool!

Crap, that thing's cool! Man, Wallas, you're gonna inspire me to review the few Microman toys I have!

Keep it up! Microman's highly under-rated. Having more Micro coverage here would be cool!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 11 September, 2008 - 16:06
Hey, I still intend to do 4

Hey, I still intend to do 4 more Biomachine reviews, so don't worry. Maybe I'll also do a MP Starscream review, I'm doing his gallery for my site soon anyway :P

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 12 September, 2008 - 17:31
I think when you put the

I think when you put the sword on his head,it's meant to resemble a beetle head,like Megalon or that one guy from Transformers:Energon.
It's a cool look in my opinion,of course I'm biased towards anything that looks like Megalon.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 11 September, 2008 - 21:26
Acromuzan

Wow, this thing looks awesome. Definitely one of the cooler Microman toys I've seen (though I admit I haven't seen many, and own none).

This would make an awesome start, but, I can't find any being sold in the US. Damn!

Gareth Infinity's picture
Posted by Gareth Infinity on 11 September, 2008 - 22:04
Dude, if you scroll up a

Dude, if you scroll up a little bit, there's an eBay link right there for one...starting at a penny! :P

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 12 September, 2008 - 11:49
Thanks for the heads-up,

Thanks for the heads-up, Sanjeev.

However, when looking around on eBay, I already saw that one. It is being sold from Taiwan and the seller only accepts PayPal. Our credit cards are so burnt out as of late that we can only pay for internet purchases with money orders and checks, and don't even really use PayPal anymore.

There are a couple of people who might be willing to do me a favor, though, so I'll try...

Gareth Infinity's picture
Posted by Gareth Infinity on 12 September, 2008 - 14:30
Very beautiful

THAT is the most beautiful Microman figure I've seen. I wish I can still get that thing.

--------------------------------
"I'm no ordinary ring."

makaikishi's picture
Posted by makaikishi on 12 September, 2008 - 04:41
Microman I really wish they

Microman I really wish they would go back to making them like this and not all just linked to other products like eva

as for this guy he is very nice and I like the sword/bug helmet idea
_____________________________________________________________________________
Transformer and other robot art by me on my DA site blitz-wing.deviantart.com

Blitz's picture
Posted by Blitz on 13 September, 2008 - 07:12
I really don't follow the

I really don't follow the Microman line at all. Do they still make vehicles and playsets these days, or is it just the figures? Anyway, cool figure and great review.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 13 September, 2008 - 10:26
no since Takara and Tomy

no since Takara and Tomy merged Microman have been on the back burner with only a handful coming out all of them linked so some other product. the only Microman toys that come close to the old style is the Wrecker Sigma stuff but even then that's liked to a live action show and a few are just repaints with new heads

so it looks like Microman is going to go the way of Figma stuff and just be girl figures or maybe just die out once and for all once the current line up end such a shame
_____________________________________________________________________________
Transformer and other robot art by me on my DA site blitz-wing.deviantart.com

Blitz's picture
Posted by Blitz on 14 September, 2008 - 04:15
Yeah, I mean, don't get me

Yeah, I mean, don't get me wrong--I'd love to see a complete Gatchaman set of Microman figs...and maybe even vehicles in the DMZ style...

But the original stuff was just amazing! So imaginative and mind-blowing!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 15 September, 2008 - 09:28
Acromuzan, take 2!

Got it, what a cool figure! Thank you Wallas for opening to my eyes to such a great toy, and Sanjeev for turning me back towards eBay when I was in doubt :)

Gareth Infinity's picture
Posted by Gareth Infinity on 3 October, 2008 - 16:13
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net