CollectionDX Network

Great Might Gaine Perfect Mode

Comments

10 comments posted
Looking forward to it

Just received my Takara Mightgunner yesterday, added to my Sonokong Mightgaine and Takara Mightkaiser (on its way to me right now), I'll have a replica of this very item myself. I do like the somewhat muted colors on the Takara version of Mightgunner. I may have to track down the reissue Mightgaine as well. Thanks for the great review!

fujikuro's picture
Posted by fujikuro on 12 November, 2009 - 15:37
Train Shoulder

Boy, Takara do love having train as shoulder...

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 12 November, 2009 - 19:07
I think a more accurate

I think a more accurate statement would be that Takara loves them transforming trains period!

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 12 November, 2009 - 20:05
I find [most] trains that

I find [most] trains that transform/combine just don't rub me the right way. I don't know why, they just don't feel right to me.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 12 November, 2009 - 20:10
that blasted head

Hey i have just gotten this for christmas. How do you get that pain in the rear crest to stay on might gaine's tiny nogging with out it falling off?

jzorn's picture
Posted by jzorn on 26 December, 2009 - 00:25
The politics of combining.

I remember reading somewhere that an executive at bullet train company was a fan of previous Brave cartoons, and arranged for his company to sponsor the series. Brave Express Might Gaine--where all the hero robots are transformed trains--was then designed as thanks.

I can't verify this. I read it so long ago I couldn't even tell you what website I heard it on. If it's true or not it still makes a good story.

TimF's picture
Posted by TimF on 16 November, 2009 - 15:00
Big Boxset of Great Might Gaine and a smaller boxed Might Gunner

Are these the same with the big box thingy that comes in only 2 boxes, Great Might Gaine and Might Gunner? I don't know who released it but the Great Might Gaine retailed at about US$300-350 while the Might Gunner US$100 or so. Any ideas on the above sets I mentioned? The boxes are of a shiny silver base, where Great Might Gaine's one has a very big posing animated Great Might Gaine on the right bottom corner holding a very long sword.

redracer2004's picture
Posted by redracer2004 on 17 November, 2009 - 04:12
You are talking about the

You are talking about the Takara Brave revival set that came out a couple years ago. Yes, the Might Gunner I have in this review is from the Takara set you speak of. MightKaiser and MightGaine are the Sonokong versions.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 17 November, 2009 - 10:11
They are Brave Revival

They are Brave Revival reissues by Takara with darker colours overall and less stickers to better match the tv versions. They were all released individually (with Might Gunner including an extra Dorinken/Sword for Great Might Gaine's finisher in the last episode of the anime) or as a full boxset which lacks the extra sword.

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 17 November, 2009 - 19:03
Oversized Antenne Head

Great Might Gaine is certanly a force to be reconised. This guy looks feakin' huge and can demolise a lot of the planet, if Maito Senpujin piloted him for evil, but fortunatily he's a good guy alone with Great Might Gaine. The only thing I will say though of which everyonewill agree with me....that blasted antenne is WAY oversized. It looks better in the cartoon, on a toy it just looks....as you put it Shogundan, odd. Just...odd. Superb review and the pictures you took were great. :)

DurelKing31584's picture
Posted by DurelKing31584 on 21 July, 2011 - 15:42
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net