CollectionDX Network

S.H. Figuarts ShinkenRed

Comments

14 comments posted
I love my ShinkenGold. One of

I love my ShinkenGold. One of my concerns with Red was the shoulder pieces being a darker red than the rest. But other than that it's awesome. If you haven't picked up any of the Gokaiger Figuarts, I highly recommend them. They took any nitpicks I had about the Shinkengers and fixed them. They even have bicep swivels. BICEP SWIVELS!

Ok, it's not THAT extravagant, but I didn't realize how great they were until my figures didn't have them.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 17 February, 2012 - 22:33
Nice figure! Together with

Nice figure! Together with Jetman, Shinkenger is my favorite Super Sentai show, and if Bandai hadn't made the other Shinkengers Figuarts web exclusives, I would likely get all of them.

Nevertheless, this is one solid release. It's good to see that he can pose well with the Rekka Daizantou, I was afraid it would be too heavy for the figure to even hold.

Thanks for the review!

LuizSSB's picture
Posted by LuizSSB on 18 February, 2012 - 06:12
Jmann- I was actually totally

Jmann- I was actually totally on board with buying the Gokaiger S.H. Figuarts, since I thought the show had a good cast . That is until Bandai made Luka and Ahim Tamashii Web exclusives. I may still pick up Captain Marvelous since he is my favorite from the show. I hope the Bluefin begins offering the S.H. Figuarts Tamashii Web exclusives here in the U.S. If they do , I will definitely get a whole Super Sentai Team,

Luiz- Jetman and Shinkeger are also my top two Super Sentai. I would kill for Bandai to make a S.H. Figuarts Jetman set ( or just pay the Tamashii Web exclusive prices).
As for the Rekka Daizantou, it is a fairly heavy weapon. You are going to have to work on balancing the weight of the figure and the Rekka in order to for Shinken Red to hold a pose.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 18 February, 2012 - 09:17
Gokaiger surprised me. It's

Gokaiger surprised me. It's one of my favorite shows now. My two favorite characters were Don and Luka, so I had to get their Figuarts. Despite Luka's pricey-ness, she's actually completely worth it. She comes with a LOT of accessories, and the Gokai Darin is packaged inside the box.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 18 February, 2012 - 11:27
I agree. I read your review

I agree. I read your review and I saw that Gokai Yellow's release comes jam-packed wit stuff. That helps alleviate the fact that she is more expensive. Too bad she is sold out now. I can imagine the prices are pretty high on the secondary market. I might pick her up if I can find her for a good price.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 18 February, 2012 - 17:33
Yeah. I'm sure you'll be able

Yeah. I'm sure you'll be able to grab her fairly easily.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 18 February, 2012 - 17:40
"Yeah. I'm sure you'll be

"Yeah. I'm sure you'll be able to grab her fairly easily."

That's a bit naughty.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 18 February, 2012 - 21:59
She'll fine you, though.

She'll fine you, though.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 19 February, 2012 - 02:02
Haha. Yea she will. I might

Haha. Yea she will. I might be cheaper to grab Ahim.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 19 February, 2012 - 10:48
We're still talking about

We're still talking about toys, right?

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 19 February, 2012 - 12:30
Yea.. toys...sure... let's go

Yea.. toys...sure... let's go with that

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 19 February, 2012 - 12:34
*See Shinkenger review* *Talk

*See Shinkenger review*

*Talk about Gokaiger*

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 19 February, 2012 - 16:29
I think packaging him is

I think packaging him is "Shinken Red" for the American release was a mistake.

ZeldaTheSwordsman's picture
Posted by ZeldaTheSwordsman on 19 October, 2012 - 13:32
Still better than Ryuranger

Having the Shishi disk spin when it didn't in the show (and also be oversize) is a dumb "compensation". Now, I get why they didn't make the Rekka Daizanto transform: The blade actually shrinks lengthwise substantially when it transforms in the show. But that being the case, they should have included an alternate cannon mode version. Also Shishi and Tora disks. But it could be worse... Can you imagine if the Common Disak was permanently attached to the Shinkenmaru? And he didn't come with the Rekka Daizanto, the Shodophone, or the Shishi Origami, but instead came with the Beckoning Cat that Takeru got bodyswapped with?

Well, that's basically what happened to Ryuranger. No Lai-Lai Jewel, no Soryuken (Double Dragon Swords), and he only has a single Dairenrod with the Rod Arrow tip permanently attached instead of either a detachable tip or a second rod with no tip - even though the rods were most commonly used with no tip. But he sure does have those gag accesoeies from Akibaranger! (ugh)

ZeldaTheSwordsman's picture
Posted by ZeldaTheSwordsman on 21 June, 2019 - 02:15
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net