CollectionDX Network

Warbots: Defender

Comments

15 comments posted
Love it love it love it

Love it love it love it

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 11 May, 2010 - 22:44
???

are just the joints die cast or some parts of robot.

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 11 May, 2010 - 22:51
I said right in the review

I said right in the review which parts are die-cast. Consider if a scavenger hunt ;)

http://prometheusrising.wordpress.com

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 11 May, 2010 - 22:55
Don't Get Creeped Out

Hey man, don't get 'creeped out' by me when I said this to you: I've sensed that you were going to review Defender from the moment you said you owned the toy with gleaming enthusiasm. Your review is fabulous, justifiable, & persuasive. I'm adding Defender in my collection w/ my TFs this month.

Thanks a bunch.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 12 May, 2010 - 01:37
Haha, no worries man, you're

Haha, no worries man, you're totally on the ball. I was impressed from the moment I saw the design, but when I finally got this figure in hand, I realized that this figure really was pretty much perfect. I'm still blown away by how well it's made... the materials are incredible, and the engineering and fit are just the best. This is the first real modern transformable figure I've bought in a while, and it's exactly what I wanted.

http://prometheusrising.wordpress.com

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 12 May, 2010 - 08:34
AWESOME!

AWESOME!

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 12 May, 2010 - 08:45
so hoped for this review

so hoped for this review

Tabris's picture
Posted by Tabris on 12 May, 2010 - 06:22
I am in total agreement

Defender is every inch an adult collectors Transforming robot. If you don't own him, rest assured that Prometheum wasn't exaggerating: this is a phenomenal chunk of plastic and metal and deserves a home!

If his colors don't work for you, just hang on a year or so for his 'Evil clone'!

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 12 May, 2010 - 06:46
If only the official

If only the official Classics Triplechangers were this Good... Hasbro could learn a lot from this ppl.
-----------------------------------------------------------
¡Llegó el Zopilote!

zopilotez's picture
Posted by zopilotez on 12 May, 2010 - 08:50
You always take such nice

You always take such nice pictures.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 12 May, 2010 - 09:49
Nice pictures, or

Nice pictures, or comprehensive pictures? I try to photograph and include everything I need to, but certain people always give me a hard time for the image quality/color. The colors on this one might seem a bit washed out, but are actually true to the muted colors of the toy.

http://prometheusrising.wordpress.com

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 12 May, 2010 - 10:28
This really is an excellent

This really is an excellent toy. My own version had a green paint smudge blobbed across the back of the legs and the knees are a little weak, but otherwise it's fantastically designed and realized.

quinjester's picture
Posted by quinjester on 12 May, 2010 - 11:24
I would get it, but...

I'm saving up for their Crossfire expansion set for Energon/Movie Bruticus. If you haven't seen it, http://www.tformers.com/transformers-fansproject-updates-crossfire02-color-combo-images-/13502/news.html has very good color pics. For those who don't have the mold, everything except the center truck, the tank and the helicopter come with the expansion, including the head shown for the combined mode.

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 12 May, 2010 - 14:10
Don't worry, that one's on

Don't worry, that one's on preorder ;)

http://prometheusrising.wordpress.com

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 12 May, 2010 - 16:33
Dre

Pre-ordered this guy day 1... SO awesome. This dude rocks.

Awesome pics in your review! ;)b

Dre2Dee2's picture
Posted by Dre2Dee2 on 12 May, 2010 - 17:23
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net