CollectionDX Network

Genesic GaoGaiGar: Final Ver.

Comments

18 comments posted
Hrmmm...

Genesic is my all-time favorite super robot... but if the poseability is THAT stiff and poor, I'm glad I never tried harder to shell out cash for one of these. Maybe the SRC line will make a GGGG sometime...

Nice looking figure and a solid review, my purchasing tastes aside.

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 12 September, 2011 - 22:33
yeah

yeah for posability...I did order the super robot chogokin version of this guy...Max factory arms pose well and legs do have ratchet joints just seemed hard to get very bendy poses

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 13 September, 2011 - 05:17
I don't care what kind of

I don't care what kind of figure line this is from... this thing looks beast!

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 13 September, 2011 - 01:29
Nice review

I always loved this released but skipped it due to the fragile of the figure (I play with my toys),

AJ, please, I beg you to go and watch GaoGaiGar Final. You need to understand all the gimmicks this figure has, It's fantastic.

Let me mention a few
the smoth drills are ment to mimmic the moving drills, the others one with the spikes are ment to be the still ones.

the claw like hands are the Genesic Hell and Heaven hands, for this pose, the bits of gadget feather tail detach from it and form the claw hands that go over the regular hands.

The handle of the will knife is gadget feather head, all the bits that detach from the tail. are the base for each gadget , hence the name of gadget gao (the bird like mech that makes the wings)

please, go watch GGG Final , for me at least, is the most fucking awsome, robot on robot action you'll ever see.

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 13 September, 2011 - 07:39
will do...??

will do, is it on you tube or would I have to rent??

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 13 September, 2011 - 15:09
*edited by Veef* all 8 eps,

*edited by Veef*

all 8 eps, subbed.

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 14 September, 2011 - 11:21
Sorry mang, we probably

Sorry mang, we probably shouldn't link fansubs openly. Feel free to use private messages though.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 14 September, 2011 - 11:50
sure, no problem, since it

sure, no problem, since it wasn't released in the US I thought it was ok to post them.

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 14 September, 2011 - 15:06
GGG

IT was released in the US look for it on amazon. Does it include GGG Final ? Idk.

GrayFox's picture
Posted by GrayFox on 14 September, 2011 - 21:57
Sadly, no...

The King of Braves, awesome though he was, did not sell well here. The sequal wasn't picked up. :(

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 14 September, 2011 - 22:48
King Of Braves GaoGaiGar, the

King Of Braves GaoGaiGar, the TV show was released in the US. The Ovas, GGG Final, in which Genesic GGG shows up, was never released.

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 15 September, 2011 - 07:12
You cannot deny the majesty

You cannot deny the majesty that is Genesic GGG :P

Dre2Dee2's picture
Posted by Dre2Dee2 on 13 September, 2011 - 08:56
Of course not!

He is courage given FORM and hope made STEEL! He is the infinite possibility a new beginning brings! HE IS THE GOD OF DESTRUCTION, FORGED TO FREE THE UNIVERSE FROM THE ETERNAL DAMNATION OF AN ENDLESS STATUS QUO!

... I'm letting my inner fanboy run a little too free.

Ahem.

I concure, good sir.

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 13 September, 2011 - 11:34
A few years ago, I wanted the

A few years ago, I wanted the HECK out of this thing when I was on my major GaoGaiGar kick. Now, I've calmed down and I don't want it quite as much, but it is still such an impressive piece. Great review!

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 13 September, 2011 - 09:03
I've never watched GaoGaiGar,

I've never watched GaoGaiGar, but have always loved the mech design, and this one is no exception.
For me, one thing that makes it shine even more is that hair, it's completely insane and fits the design, differently from some other mechas that also have hair (I'm looking at you, Gundam Nadleeh).
I hope Bandai releases a Super Robot Chogokin of this guy soon, then I will take the opportunity and watch the show.

Thanks for the review!

LuizSSB's picture
Posted by LuizSSB on 13 September, 2011 - 15:45
Just Remember...

Genesic GaoGaiGar (And GaoFighGar) only appear in GaoGaiGar FINAL, the OVA sequal. Only GGG and Star GaoGaiGar appear in the main 49 episode TV series.

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 13 September, 2011 - 16:12
I have the first release and

I have the first release and I must say that although it looks fantastic with loads of metal it has to be the most banged up toy I own and display. The left leg snapped off, the left arm broke off at the upper shoulder and the teeth of Galion fell out ( thank god for gorilla glue lol). I have thought about getting this version since I love the design and the basic "concept" of the figure but prices are way too high. So I'll just keep it on display and just not touch it and hope Bandai will make one in either the SRC or SOC line.

CHEN's picture
Posted by CHEN on 13 September, 2011 - 17:35
agreed

Had an original with same issues...so far so good with this baby. I got on clearance from HLJ a while ago...was sitting on my shelf in its box...might have been for a two years not one...

AJProDie-Cast's picture
Posted by AJProDie-Cast on 13 September, 2011 - 18:24
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net