CollectionDX Network

Buildman Ranic

Comments

12 comments posted
I saw these the other day

I saw these the other day when I went to check out the Onell site to see what all the hubbub was about... I'll definitely be picking up two or three of these this weekend along with one of the crab guys at NYCC.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 5 February, 2009 - 21:26
Cool...well, I'll be there

Cool...well, I'll be there too, with Nekrodave. Chances are decent that we'll be at the Rocket North booth, too, so just ask for us!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 6 February, 2009 - 09:41
Fantastic! I'd love to pick

Fantastic! I'd love to pick Dave's brain about vinyls... and I think my little brother's gonna get a kick out of these figures.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 6 February, 2009 - 10:14
Cool. Though honestly,

Cool. Though honestly, Sanjeev is much more hip to the vinyl scene than I am. I just have more time to post reviews! LOL. But by all means, if ya see us, say hi. I'll try to remember to wear my CDX shirt.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 6 February, 2009 - 12:06
Nice little review!

Buildman looks very fun & interesting!

BlazeEagle

BlazeEagle's picture
Posted by BlazeEagle on 6 February, 2009 - 12:53
Gah... NYCC was a blast

Gah... NYCC was a blast today, and I already need more Buidlmen!

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 7 February, 2009 - 21:54
Ranic is great! Need a few

Ranic is great! Need a few more. It was cool meeting Matt, Boris, & Dennis at NYCC. An extra glow Crayboth was added with the Buildmen, as well as a clear limbed, glow body Sarvos. A red/white/black Savigoth custom just called out, to be added to my hatfull of figs. Fun stuff!

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 9 February, 2009 - 00:08
Damn! Sounds like I just

Damn! Sounds like I just missed you, Jon! I just caught the tail-end of Prometheum5's (and his brother's) visit. I picked up a couple more Buildmen (one of each colorway), but didn't get that clear-limed/glow body Sarvos...though it looked killer.

I did, however, score one of the translucent blue/silver spray Sucklord figures (not to be confused with the super-glossy Dead Presidents one-offs)! There were only 20 made, but they're pretty killer! I think they were only available on Sunday, though. :/ ...Oughtta review it...

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 9 February, 2009 - 11:06
Do it! I'd love to see some

Do it! I'd love to see some more pics of the Sucklords he was working on... every time we checked in he was painting another one, and they looked cool.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 9 February, 2009 - 13:00
Glyos by way of Sucklord?

Glyos by way of Sucklord? What's the deal here? Who? What? Curses! I missed some of you guys. Should've stayed around to get the cutting edge info on all this newfangled nonsense.

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 9 February, 2009 - 23:54
He was painting a figure

He was painting a figure while we were standing there talking... when I gave him back his MaK book from Roger we started talking paints.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 10 February, 2009 - 09:41
Aiight, I'ma have to post a

Aiight, I'ma have to post a review of my Sucklord fig then!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 10 February, 2009 - 15:07
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net