CollectionDX Network

Mazinger Z

Comments

10 comments posted
What a beauty! the

What a beauty! the amalgamation of materials and design ethos is breathtaking. Just one question, is the fit and finish as good as the pictures seem to indicate?

Thank you for reviewing this.

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 11 July, 2016 - 01:40
Yeah, it's pretty amazing.

Yeah, it's pretty amazing. I've never really heard of combining die-cast on top of vinyl so I guess only time will tell how well that holds up, but it seems like a really solid design so I don't anticipate any issues.

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 11 July, 2016 - 22:49
Oh man I need this. This

Oh man I need this. This really is a gem.

TattooedRobot's picture
Posted by TattooedRobot on 11 July, 2016 - 20:53
Also, I should mention that a

Also, I should mention that a Jet Scrander for this is also planned!

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 11 July, 2016 - 22:50
Great toy

I bought this based on your review and I couldn't be happier. Great toy, lots of play value. Bloody expensive but for jumbo collectors probably not a big deal. Thanks NekroDave!

ChemicalEggs's picture
Posted by ChemicalEggs on 10 August, 2016 - 09:38
My pleasure! I'm really glad

My pleasure! I'm really glad you enjoyed it as much as I did. Did you buy directly from my friend? I know some have been selling for high prices on Yahoo already so I hope you got it for retail.

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 17 August, 2016 - 13:35
Score!!!

Hey NecroDave! I know I'm late to the party. I recently completed my Godaikin/SOC collecting with Golion. Now my focus is SWJMs thanks to your reviews and YT videos. So, I just read this article, and contacted Alan regarding the Maize Mazinger Z and Jet Scrander just in the very remote chance that anything might be available. And they both still were! So I'm happily waiting for this and the Jet Scrander to come in! Thank you for sharing the contact information. This is a great community. All My Best.

TheJud's picture
Posted by TheJud on 13 November, 2017 - 23:42
SCORE!!! UPDATE

Just got these 2 pieces in. Wow!!!!! Obaa Pairuda ON! HASHIN!!

P.S. Alan Lau is a world-class fellow enthusuast, and is a real pleasure to get to know. He's best in the business, and will treat you like a genuine friend. He ships with the best careful, thorough packaging. Definitely looking to do further business with :) I'm just blown away, and very, very pleased with his service.

TheJud's picture
Posted by TheJud on 17 November, 2017 - 15:57
So glad you got, and enjoyed,

So glad you got, and enjoyed, both toys! They are some of my favorite pieces in my collection. Just a beautiful rendition of the character, imo. And yes, Alan is a real nice guy, with a fantastic collection. :)

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 5 December, 2017 - 22:12
Thanks! Yes. It's truly

Thanks! Yes. It's truly outstanding. I'm so looking forward to future releases!!

TheJud's picture
Posted by TheJud on 14 December, 2017 - 16:01
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net