CollectionDX Network

Detonator Orgun

Comments

12 comments posted
Huh?? Isn't that Tekkaman

Huh?? Isn't that Tekkaman Blade? I know it says Detonator Orgun but...

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 6 August, 2013 - 18:10
Okay, I read the review, and

Okay, I read the review, and I see the part where Andrew explains the difference between Orgun and Tekkaman Blade, but I still do not see the difference between Orgun and Tekkaman Blade, besides their names, their colors, the shapes of their armor, the story of the anime, and the fact that Orgun is much better looking.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 6 August, 2013 - 18:16
antimatter injection

On the opposite side of the flap is a list of all the people who made this Orgun toy a reality. It's a nice nod to those involved and a reminder that toys do not just materialize in the warehouse of a retailer when the release date rolls around.

More toys should do this! It's always appreciated on the Figma packaging, and I appreciate having Katsuhisa Yamaguchi as a scapegoat when Revoltechs are too crotch-thrusty. I'd really like to know who's responsible for some of the inscrutable design decisions on certain Robot Damashiis!

it's best to carefully grab his head by the chin

and then kiss him

some small mechanical spine detailing appears from under a hinged panel.

Oh, that's nice. Most toys that continue detail underneath a joint just replicate the detail that's seen when the joint is not bent.

the Antimatter Injection Bullet Gun

I already liked this gun design, but, is it weird that I think it's twice as cool now that I know the name?

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 6 August, 2013 - 18:24
My orgun arrived 2 weeks ago

My orgun arrived 2 weeks ago and i LOVE it. Briliant figure. I rememeber watching the anime back in the 90s.

Is the gun not from a megadrive game with orgun in it?

matthew-76's picture
Posted by matthew-76 on 6 August, 2013 - 18:43
I'm soooo jelly over that Orgun Cel

This was indeed a figure I never expected to see made. I'm glad it did,

thehappyknife's picture
Posted by thehappyknife on 7 August, 2013 - 01:41
Best part of Orgun was when

Best part of Orgun was when Catty from Gall Force made a cameo.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 7 August, 2013 - 06:25
I have concerns about the plastic on this guy...

I recently picked up the RioBone Kanti and was disappointed to see the plastic was fairly soft - does Orgun use the same plastic, or a harder plastic like most of the Robot Spirits line from Bandai?

bighatdino's picture
Posted by bighatdino on 7 August, 2013 - 06:35
Orgun uses hard plastic for

Orgun uses hard plastic for his entire body.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 7 August, 2013 - 06:55
I have Orgun as well and he

I have Orgun as well and he is amazing. Super high quality figure. Absolutely recommended for any Orgun fan.

delta7890's picture
Posted by delta7890 on 7 August, 2013 - 17:53
Great Review

I was actually looking at getting this myself to review, but you beat me to it. and rightfully so! Great review as always VF.

I did see somewhere at the last hobby/toy show that Sentinel wants to continue with Orgun's rival from the second episode.

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 8 August, 2013 - 09:07
Yeah they showed off a

Yeah they showed off a prototype for Lang. Hopefully they will continue at least until they make the Evoluder leader Zoa.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 8 August, 2013 - 11:09
I will buy this!

Great write up! I will be getting this!

blacotaku1's picture
Posted by blacotaku1 on 11 August, 2013 - 21:00
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net