CollectionDX Network

God Raijin-Oh

Comments

11 comments posted
Even though it may be a

Even though it may be a mess.....For the price we paid its a bargain! LOL, Great review Josh!

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 25 October, 2009 - 22:53
Now see, I thought this was

Now see, I thought this was gonna be a review of the old Tomy one! I didn't realize that CM made a version of Raijin Oh... I remember playing with my friend's I wanna say Sonokong Raijin Oh, and it was a big hefty wonderful toy. Hopefully someone can track down one of those, right?

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 26 October, 2009 - 00:19
crazy fragile

I bought this from BigBad at Botcon KY around 2006. Thing jumped off the shelf at me. I was already a fan of the Eldran stuff but the opportunity to have one all modernized was too awesome to pass up. When I got got it open I was surprised at how fragile and brittle some of the parts were. So far nothing has broken (because I packed it back in its box 3 years ago :P). I really appreciate the engineering but its seems CMS really wanted to pack it down with more metal than it needed. And use s****y plastic in places. Its the major reason I never got around to picking up their GGG stuff. Though lately their quality control has been better. Hope with bodes well for Dagwon.

servbot30's picture
Posted by servbot30 on 26 October, 2009 - 00:26
Wait, what, is CM's doing

Wait, what, is CM's doing Dagwon stuff?

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 26 October, 2009 - 01:03
yup

here are some pics sir. http://robotpilipinas.multiply.com/photos/album/51/Super_Robot_News_Prototype_Images_of_Brave_Gokin_Dagwon#

servbot30's picture
Posted by servbot30 on 27 October, 2009 - 03:31
I think I love you.

I think I love you.

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 27 October, 2009 - 12:21
The Bright Side

Hey there Josh,

look on the bright side sir, at least you got your money's worth of a drooling chunk of Chogokin/diecast robot goodness.

You got to give CMs credit for that.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 26 October, 2009 - 03:42
Yeah, well, SOMEBODY's gotta

Yeah, well, SOMEBODY's gotta review the first Brave Gokin since Josh isn't willing to do so.

YuushaFan's picture
Posted by YuushaFan on 26 October, 2009 - 09:08
Gokin Fever

"Yeah, well, SOMEBODY's gotta review the first Brave Gokin since Josh isn't willing to do so."

On the contrary, I believe Mr. Josh is willing to review any superbot as long as he's got Gokin Fever. ;)

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 28 October, 2009 - 01:58
If somebody sends it my way

If somebody sends it my way I'd be glad to review it but those early GGG Brave Gokin had a ton of problems. They're not high on my list.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 28 October, 2009 - 06:24
Thank you

Last year, I bought an old robot, it's cool and cheap but I don't know it's name. thank to this review, and know it's name now... it turns out to be Ken Oh.

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 29 October, 2009 - 00:41
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net