CollectionDX Network

Pegasus Seiya (Final version)

Comments

8 comments posted
great review

Can't wait till you get your hands on the gold saints and the sea generals

btw, fun fact
"he kind of reminds me Hikaru/Rick Hunter wearing armor of the Gods"
In Latin america, both characters were dubbed by the same person.

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 21 January, 2008 - 15:21
Can somebody explain why

Can somebody explain why these are so popular? I see them everywhere and they ain't cheap, but people buy every one of them.

I've heard of Saint Sieya, and I know it was dubbed in other countries, but it's so girlish. It's pretty boys in outfits with wings and chrome and big hair. It's like a really [] version of Microman mixed with 80's glam metal. (that DOES sound cool in a weird way)

Why are men buying these when SOC Walker Gallia goes into the discount section?

This isn't a personal attack or dressing down of the toys. They look well made and they undoubtedly sell well, I'm just amazed how well.

duke togo's picture
Posted by duke togo on 21 January, 2008 - 16:55
Hmmm

Why? Because some of us are not one-dimensional. Big Giant Robots are way cool with me, but so is the Cosmic and Mythological.

If it's not of interest to you don't read it. there will be a giant robot review coming along any moment I am sure....

___________________
CollectionDX Writer
www.atomsantics.com

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 21 January, 2008 - 17:42
Just to be clear...

On CollectionDX, no racist, homophobic, anti-semitic, or any other forms of hate-language will be tolerated.

No, this post isn't to single out duke togo or anyone else in particular, but using "gay" to refer to anything effeminate (let alone "bad", etc.) constitutes offensive language and we have no qualms about editing or deleting posts, or banning users altogether.

We're not your parents. Please use some common sense when posting. Remember that CollectionDX is one of the most active English-language sites on the web devoted to these kinds of toys. Please consider that someone on the other side of the planet may not share your colorful views or language.

Let's keep it clean and talk toy, folks!

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 21 January, 2008 - 18:39
Not trolling but did you

Not trolling
but did you even bother to watch the show???
And if you think it girlish, did you know that the characters desings are made by Shingo Araki, the same person who did characters desings for Grendizer and Yamato?
Are you saying those shows are also girlish?

saga_gx's picture
Posted by saga_gx on 22 January, 2008 - 14:56
Really good review Atom!! I

Really good review Atom!! I can't wait to see myth seiya in his god cloth.
Hopefully we'll see gold saints reviews soon.

thesseus08's picture
Posted by thesseus08 on 21 January, 2008 - 20:42
Everyone wants Gold Saints :)

Everyone wants Gold Saints.:) Well due next month I can promise Gemini as well as a new Sea General. ;) For those that have been asking, I promise that Libra is on the short list as well as Aries. :) Glad there are folks that are liking these. I'm enjoying them myself.

___________________
CollectionDX Writer
www.atomsantics.com

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 21 January, 2008 - 23:25
durable

Is this durabe/ fragile and how well does the armour attach and stay in place?

Mark M's picture
Posted by Mark M on 25 June, 2008 - 18:42
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net