CollectionDX Network

GekiRyuJin (RaiRyu & FuuRyu)

Comments

24 comments posted
Yes- I've seen these two

Yes- I've seen these two before, but didn't know they were from "GaoGaiGar"! I've loved the symmetrical design of these... but I thought one of them was a ladder truck...?

Man, I really wish I'd known about the Brave Saga earlier. I've got three pieces from Brave of the Sun Fighbird (Fighbird, GranBird, and Draias), and I want the Thunder Baron and Super Garudian(sp?) to finish it off. (Draias is one of the founding pieces of my collection, BTW; got it X-mas '91 from our Japanese foreign exchange student.)
But, seeing the Fire Dagwon and such years earlier made me think that "Fighbird" wwould be as far as I planned to go.

Dan, thank you for sharing these with us!
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 11 November, 2009 - 22:17
Eva, another pair of

Eva, another pair of symmetrical docking twin robots appear in GaoGaiGar, one in the ladder truck you are talking about and the other is a crane truck. I will be covering those soon.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 11 November, 2009 - 22:21
There's actually a third

There's actually a third pair of twin bots, this time females, one becoming a Dish radar thing carrier and the other a missile silo carrier; no idea if they ever got toy versions who.

Land Roacher's picture
Posted by Land Roacher on 13 November, 2009 - 13:27
Oh, I saw those on YouTube

Oh, I saw those on YouTube just the other day!

Unless they couldn't compensate for the differently-shaped torsos (which might not look the best in toy-form, but wouldn't be impossible), I'd be surprise if they didn't exist out there somewhere.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 13 November, 2009 - 14:59
Unsafe at any Symmetrical Docking level

"Don't you just love toys with firing gimmicks?"

Not if you're Ralph Nader you don't! ;)

RobotBastard's picture
Posted by RobotBastard on 11 November, 2009 - 22:30
Rairyu actually flies around

Rairyu actually flies around on his dump bed all Son Goku style, which makes sense considering Fuuryu and Rairyu are Chinese built robots in the show. They also call out their attacks in Chinese.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 12 November, 2009 - 08:08
Official toys of chinese KO's

Great review it's a joy to see so much brave stuff on here.

Tesla's picture
Posted by Tesla on 12 November, 2009 - 12:44
The Ryu Brothers are really

The Ryu Brothers are really hard toys to track down for a good price. Nice review, I really like the pictures.

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 12 November, 2009 - 14:23
Hi Mike, Try toyarena.com ,

Hi Mike,
Try toyarena.com , they have them for $45 each

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 12 November, 2009 - 14:41
I appreciate that. I've been

I appreciate that. I've been waffling back and forth about getting them for that price. I might finally give in.

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 13 November, 2009 - 01:06
These look fantastic

I wonder why they're so hard to get a hold of? Anyway, are you able to say how tall the individual robot modes are?

fujikuro's picture
Posted by fujikuro on 12 November, 2009 - 15:42
C'mon Fuji! Did you even

C'mon Fuji!
Did you even read my review...LOL, Like the old Prego spaghetti sauce commercials "its in there!" if you don't feel like skimming the review, I let ya know that they are about 8" in the individual robot modes

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 12 November, 2009 - 15:52
Just an observation (hope

Just an observation (hope I'm not spoiling the mood). The Chinese and Japanese Dragons can mix-and-match to form GenRyuuJin and GouRyuuJin.

YuushaFan's picture
Posted by YuushaFan on 12 November, 2009 - 17:55
Awe man! You totally

Awe man! You totally destroyed my surprise, LOL just kidding! I get to those later in my review of ChoRyuJin.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 12 November, 2009 - 18:07
i saw it coming

i watched gaogaigar so i saw that coming but great review anyway, it makes me want to buy moore brave toys.

armorhide's picture
Posted by armorhide on 4 December, 2009 - 02:22
Hear

"it makes me want to buy moore brave toys"

Hear hear... 'cept for the spelling error.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 4 December, 2009 - 03:17
There were no transforming

There were no transforming Kouryu and Anryu toys ever made. Takara did not make any toys for Gaogaigar Final.

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 13 November, 2009 - 21:20
Which is why a Takara DX

Which is why a Takara DX Genesic GaoGaiGar only shows up in my dreams.
:(

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 13 November, 2009 - 21:42
HA!

I love a review that makes me laugh AND want to spend more hard earned cash on toys! Great review. Never owned anything from the Brave Series. Now I must... These guys are too cool. I may even get an extra pair to bash into TFAnimated MixMaster and Scrapper...

Tardbot5000's picture
Posted by Tardbot5000 on 15 November, 2009 - 17:28
Takara should get to it and

Takara should get to it and make a Masterpiece Genesic Gaogaigar.

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 16 November, 2009 - 18:01
Great Review but...

lol The wikipedia part is for Choryujin not Gekiryujin

Rodimus1138's picture
Posted by Rodimus1138 on 24 February, 2010 - 16:43
Wind and Thunder Trucks

Based on the Japanese gods; Fujin and Raijin, though ironically enough in the anime they were built in China, these two are simply made for each other. Takara certanly knew what they were doing when they produced these characters. Superb review on these great toys.

DurelKing31584's picture
Posted by DurelKing31584 on 12 October, 2011 - 16:05
I can't say his face

I can't say Gekiryujin's face looks like Optimus but more of Bruticus because both are military robots and the same rank applies for Gekiryu. Blows my mind..

Bruticus..angry..Bruticus...smash...Gekiryujin.

RyugaSSJ3's picture
Posted by RyugaSSJ3 on 12 October, 2012 - 08:03
Dan, would you happen to have

Dan, would you happen to have a review of the DX Super build tiger?

Sorry if I'm off topic here.

kurochan_24's picture
Posted by kurochan_24 on 1 May, 2013 - 05:51
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net