CollectionDX Network

Twin Combat

Comments

12 comments posted
Great review. These

Great review. These Diacolones are really cool looking and interesting toys. I'd love to see more of them.

Txos's picture
Posted by Txos on 22 August, 2010 - 16:53
Great Piece, I say...

Maybe it hasn't pick by Hasbro to join the TF bandwagon because it can't transform into a vehicle (laying on your back is not a vehicle, I think... Anyway where do you think we can find these Diaclone Drivers?

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 22 August, 2010 - 20:08
The cheapest way to get hold

The cheapest way to get hold of drivers is the Diakron Multiforce or its Kronoform counterpart. Authentic Takara products, both.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 22 August, 2010 - 20:24
I've never seen this fellow

I've never seen this fellow before. Thanks for the review! I have a soft spot for goofy Diaclones due to my cherished childhood King Dam.

I was going to ask why you considered joints at the crotch "knees", but then I saw that the red form carries them a bit lower. ;-)

japester's picture
Posted by japester on 22 August, 2010 - 22:51
Like a majority of the first

Like a majority of the first year or two of Diaclones, this was one of Shouji Kawamori's babies, too! A lot of these really carry the classic Microman aesthetic over really nicely, perhaps more so in some ways than some of the the New Microman stuff released during the same period.

microbry's picture
Posted by microbry on 23 August, 2010 - 16:51
Hope someday you´ll do a

Hope someday you´ll do a Review from Diaclone Double Soldier

zopilotez's picture
Posted by zopilotez on 23 August, 2010 - 16:57
If I ever find one at a

If I ever find one at a reasonable price!

Microbry: I didn't realize Kawamori did this piece as well! I love it even more.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 23 August, 2010 - 18:37
I would dearly love to start

I would dearly love to start collecting diaclone. I'd sooner take a twin combat or a warudaros than every single transformer kicked out by hasbro these past five years.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 23 August, 2010 - 20:18
Seldom looked closely at,

Seldom looked closely at, except for collectors really after these.
Nice review, great photos, showing the closeup details.
The chrome and paint is really nice on your specimen.

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 23 August, 2010 - 22:03
Small world!

I recognize that box and toy! I’m glad it went to good home. It was the smallest of my old Takara robot fort robots and I had to do some weeding of the collection. I’m just glad that some of my collection is going to DXers. You did a great review. I do have a mint boxed Double Soldier, Dia-Attacker and my personal favorite, the Machine Dragon, the arch enemy of the Dinobots. I was planning on doing reviews of them in the future. Just got to find the time.

Robonurse's picture
Posted by Robonurse on 24 August, 2010 - 00:47
Diakron multiforce

Thank for the info...

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 24 August, 2010 - 01:46
"He looks pretty smug, and why shouldn't he?"

I lol'ed at that. Thinks he's so great just because his robot is two robots.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 24 August, 2010 - 21:01
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net