CollectionDX Network

Hasbro Announces Transformers-Inspired Album

Official press release from Hasbro: 

Transformers Roll Out heralds the global pop-culture Transformers phenomenon, featuring a collection of hit original songs inspired by the Hasbro Transformers franchise from leading established and up-and-coming alternative, rock and alt-pop artists, morphing together to create an epic portfolio of hard-hitting tunes that truly embodies the soul of the Hasbro Transformers brand. The album will include tracks from chart topping rock band ‘Bush’ and front man Gavin Rossdale, lending powerhouse vocals in “This House is on Fire” and will also feature up-and-coming alt-rock group Mount Holly on the album’s lead title track “Roll Out.” Transformers Roll Out is being released on Sony Music’s RED Associated labels and is available for digital pre-order on Feb 9th at iTunes:

Artists contributing to Transformers Roll Out (with track titles) include:


·         Mount Holly (“Roll Out”)

·         Bush (“This House is on Fire”)

·         Crash Kings (“Gigantik”)

·         MEW (“Count to Ten”)

·         Elle Rae (“Into the Fire”)

·         SPURS (“Exiled”)

·         Jameson Burt (“Just a Spark”)

·         Ours (“Stronger”)

·         Darby™ (“Modern Man”)

·         Born Cages (“Our Revolution”)



On the web:
More:  /   /   / 
Posted 9 February, 2016 - 12:07 by VF5SS


1 comment posted
Rock Out Somewhere Else

No Stan Bush? Not buying it.

Seriously, how can this album come without "TIL ALL ARE ONE?"

Maybe they should do the James Roberts' Soundtrack collection for MTMTE. he always talks about which songs dictate each issue.

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 9 February, 2016 - 13:13