CollectionDX Network

Video Reviews

All of our toy reviews that contain video content. To see all of our content, check out our YouTube Channel

Video Review: Type-J9 Griffon (Flight Unit Version)

The Revoltech was just a tease. The CM’s Corps Brave Gokin Griffon is the real deal. (Video Review)

Video Review: Barricade

Barricade made a very memorable baddie in the movie but does he make as cool a toy? Read on to find out. With VIDEO.

Video Review: Rodimus

Transformers Classic figures started hitting the shelves just around the holidays and it was not until I was given one that I realized just how cool the new iterations of the old characters are. Read on for a full review. Video is also included.

Hyakujuu Gattai Gao Icarus- upper torso detail
Video Review: GaoRanger combination - Hyakujuu Gattai Gao Icarus

A very impressive and successful end to the primary mecha line from the 25th-Anniversary Super Sentai series.

Updated June 2010 with new video review!

Review originally posted 03/31/07

Power Animal Gao Falcon- head detail
Video Review: Gao Falcon

I tell ya- this may be my favorite individual Power Animal of them all! The level of detail put into this thing is awesome and successfully crowns the entire 2001 line of Power Animals.

Updated June 2010 with new video review...

DX Daikenjin Zubaan- head detail (eyes glowing)
Video Review: DX Daikenjin Zubaan

I find it hard to complain about things like less poseable elbows or non-poseable legs, and those things can be overlooked because what they did do was excellent!

Chouzetsu Gougou Gattai DaiVoyager- head detail
Video Review: DX Chouzetsu Gougou Gattai DaiVoyager

For a name which means "Transcendental Thundering Combination Great-Voyager" in Japanese, I would have expected something a bit more, oh I don't know- transcending from Bandai and PLEX.

Gougou Gattai Vehicle #05
Video Review: Gougou Gattai Vehicle #5 - Gougou Jet

I’ve said this before of other Super Sentai toys: if it wasn’t for the benefits of their transformations, I would not have gone for Gougou Gattai Vehicle #5- Gougou Jet as a standalone. Its multiple uses, however, make it a must have for the Gougou...

Leopaldon Base
Video Review: Leopaldon & Spider Man

It seems like Bandai is finally Getting it. They have taken a classic design with a great transformation and brought it into the modern era of engineering. Special video review with Nathan B.

Power Animal Gao Dias- head detail
Video Review: Gao Dias

I [personally] consider Gao Dias to be one of the most versatile and powerful of all Power Animals, seeing as how he was able to heal five PAs all at the same time, and then restrain [an] Orgu by himself.

Updated June 2010...

Gao Armadillo riding on Gao Rhino
Video Review: Gao Rhino and Gao Armadillo

Gao Rhino and Gao Armadillo make an interesting, possibly unique, pair in the Power Animals line.

Updated May 2010 with new video review!

Review originally posted 10/28/06

Majuu Gattai Gao Hunter Evil- front torso detail
Video Review: DX Majuu Gattai Gao Hunter Evil

To get a DX Gao Hunter was a highlight in my Super Sentai collection that has finally been fulfilled. The movement of the arms, the paint apps, how it changes - all of that makes it a highly favored piece in my collection.


Hyakujuu Gattai Gao Muscle - front torso detail
Video Review: GaoRanger combination - Hyakujuu Gattai Gao Muscle

Gao Muscle is a near completely different creature from Gao King. Gao Bison remains as the lower torso and legs, but Gao Eagle has been demoted to waist joint/skirt; its wings now wrapped around Gao Bison's head instead.


Power Animal Gao Gorilla - head detail
Video Review: Gao Gorilla

Gao Gorilla has turned into one of my favorite Power Animals because of the glistening green coloring, and his wide range of poseability. But there is one more, important reason why I got him...

Updated May 2010 with new video...

Video Review: Dragonhawk

It's the centerpiece of the G.I. Joe Sigma 6 vehicle line the Dragonhawk. Read a full review with VIDEO here.

Electronic BakuLaser- Sword Mode (Light-&-Sound feature)
Video Review: Electronic BakuLaser

It's well built and adequately heavy. The sounds are nice & clear, and the light is really bright! For a 'repaint', it does pretty well on its own. If you liked the AbaLaser, you'll get the same kick out of the rarer BakuLaser.

Super DaiBouken- head (close-up)
Video Review: Boukenger combination - Chou Gougou Gattai Super DaiBouken

For the overall appearance, it's difficult to swallow, but the functions of each put together help that out a little, and make getting the DX toys to make the Chou Gougou Gattai Super DaiBouken worthwhile.

Gougou Vehicle #8
Video Review: Gougou Gattai Vehicle #3 - Gougou Mixer

Gougou Mixer continues as the third Gougou Gattai Vehicle in 'œBoukenger'?, dressed in a comfortable if somewhat unusual green plastic coloring.

Gougou Vehicle #6
Video Review: Gougou Gattai Vehicle #1 - Gougou Drill

Gougou Drill is an articulate looking vehicle which is much more appropriately sized in comparison to most of the other Gougou Vehicles seen in the DX Gougou Gattai DaiBouken.

DX Travelion
Video Review: DX Mahou Tetsujin Travelion

The Travelion in its robot mode is a big, bulky, thick-armored giant which aptly deserves its Japanese title mahou tetsujin [magic iron-god]. It has huge arms with big fists that look like they could punch through a mountain.

Video Review: Deluxe Dragonzord

The American Green Dragonzord is completely made of plastic while the Japanese version has a die cast tail tip.

(UPDATE: Video co-review by EVA_Unit_4A added July 2011!)

Deluxe Double Morphing Rescue Megazord
Video Review: Deluxe Double Morphing Rescue Megazord

Still, the Rescue Megazord is a fun toy. While we didn't get the metal and chrome that the Japanese version had, kids still got a cool, combining and transforming megazord at a reasonable price.

UPDATE: Video review added by...

Deluxe Megazord
Video Review: Deluxe Megazord

This is the original Power Rangers Megazord, the one that started it all in the USA. Of course, we all know by now that a genre called Sentai has been on the air for years in Japan. In the early 90s, Haim Saban got the idea to use footage from the...

CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy