CollectionDX Network

Wild Tiger

Comments

10 comments posted
This is really pretty!

This is really pretty!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 23 February, 2013 - 22:59
Man does this thing look

Man does this thing look sexy! I have been close to buying one several times, but I just can't commit that much money to a character that I like, but don't necessarily like like. Anyways, Great review! If I do end up buying one, I will blame nobody else but you!

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 23 February, 2013 - 23:36
That LED gimmick is really

That LED gimmick is really nice. That said, while I liked Tiger and Bunny as a show, I didn't love it, and it's pretty hard to find a pose for Wild Tiger besides just normal punching. That, and this doesn't include the Good Luck mode, even though it would be pretty hard to get it to work at this scale, makes me not interested.

evaunit01's picture
Posted by evaunit01 on 24 February, 2013 - 02:16
Crusher of the Wallet!

Wow. This is just awesome. Little surprised they didn't give the figure the Good Luck Mode fist, but I wouldn't put it past them to make one later.

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 24 February, 2013 - 10:26
Hello Tamashii Web Exclusive!

Hello Tamashii Web Exclusive!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 24 February, 2013 - 14:25
I wondered the same but then

I wondered the same but then I noticed the forearms have a button to release them. I didnt notice any release of the leg though. Making the fist would just be a matter of swapping forearms. The leg would probably just go over existing leg.

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 24 February, 2013 - 15:49
Long time lurker here,

Long time lurker here, watching the review made me search online for it. The site that had it the cheapest was Amiami, and they had it for $150 or so. They catch you on shipping though, so the entire order cost $200. Still a good deal considering the msrp! I've never seen the anime but I wanted to check out Bandai's entry into the 1/6 market. Great review chachipower!

rikitiki's picture
Posted by rikitiki on 27 February, 2013 - 19:08
Thanks!, wow $150 is a great

Thanks!, wow $150 is a great price! Considering SRP is $319.99

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 27 February, 2013 - 21:09
I got mine from Amiami at 50%

I got mine from Amiami at 50% off too, and it just came the other day. I've found in the past that Amiami overpacks small items, but in this case they found a box that snugly fit Wild Tiger with just a layer of bubble wrap around him. In this case it seems like the shipping charge is unavoidable, as the figure is too big and heavy for SAL Small Packet, and EMS would cost even more than SAL Parcel.

Chachi, I LOVE those motion blur photos. I've only taken mine out of the box once and fiddled with it so far, haven't even tried out the lights yet. I didn't even notice the moving mouth cover on the face open head! I do love the molded detailing under the forehead peak on that head, though. Bandai often sets their ambitions high, but here it does feel like they're really doing something new.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 1 March, 2013 - 19:07
I just got mine from AmiAmi

I just got mine from AmiAmi as well. This thing is incredible. It's cool to compare this with Hot Toys' Iron Man stuff and see the different approaches to armored figure design. Wild Tiger is fantastic, but I do find myself wishing the head had a little more movement. The lights are great, and the whole figure feels solid and fun to handle.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 2 March, 2013 - 21:02
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net