CollectionDX Network

Magic Robo Frankenstein

Comments

9 comments posted
There is no limit to what a

There is no limit to what a robot can transform into. A FRANKENSTEIN HEAD. Wow, Imagine if it can dock into a huge robotic Frankenstein body. This thing is so wacky its cool.

I mean someone has to come up with the idea, bring it to board meeting, get it approved, get someone to sculpt it, make test shots, packaging etc etc. Just wacky stuff. Thanks for this review

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 10 July, 2011 - 18:54
Headmaster

Wow, a Franken HEad master... awesome. I admit, it's much more strange than transforming Lock, or slot machine. I think in Japan, everything transform.

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 10 July, 2011 - 20:02
I have the Dracula, MIB was

I have the Dracula, MIB was planning on reviewing it soon. They are great pieces, just so odd and wonderful. Great review!

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 10 July, 2011 - 20:48
CANT WAIT! I would love to

CANT WAIT! I would love to see the Dracula one

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 11 July, 2011 - 19:18
Seconded

Seconded! And if NekroDave is not in love with these well then he's just dead to me.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 11 July, 2011 - 21:02
I am HUNGRY for one of these.

I am HUNGRY for one of these.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 10 July, 2011 - 22:03
In america this would have

In america this would have just been a rolling-monster-head-toy. Japan? Turns into a robot. Doesn't matter what it is. Won't sell to Japanese kids unless it turns into a robot.

But hey, I can't say that I'm not a part of that demographic. Perhaps that's why I wouldn't be interested in a rolling monster head, but I WOULD be interested in monster head that turns into robot. Heck, everything can be improved that way! I'd have my sandwiches turn into edible robots if I could. Wouldn't even have to sell robo-sandwich; those suckers would just fly off the shelves! ...literally. They come with jetpacks; don't ask me how that works.

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 10 July, 2011 - 22:37
UK Availability

I pretty certain this whole series was available in the UK - I had the skeleton and the vampire for certain as a child.

MartynEm's picture
Posted by MartynEm on 11 July, 2011 - 09:09
In doing a little research

In doing a little research for my review of the Dracula one - I've come to find out this toy is actually called "Horror Robot". Dracula is called "Devil Robot", King Kong is "Gorilla Robot" and the last is "Skull Robot"

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 20 October, 2011 - 11:05
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net