CollectionDX Network

Transforming Fury Megazord Set

Comments

10 comments posted
EVA's not kidding.

This set is awesome. I am not at all a Sentai fan, and I love it. Get it while you can!

One thing:

"The tail is the only PVC part on the entire Lion; even the stylistic extended mane streamers above are hardened ABS, though they cannot be removed from the head."

...are they not supposed to come off? Mine do!

Gareth Infinity's picture
Posted by Gareth Infinity on 28 November, 2008 - 16:45
Re: EVA's not kidding.

Th-they do come off? Boy- I didn't see how they could!
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 28 November, 2008 - 19:31
You just kinda...yank 'em

You just kinda...yank 'em out...

I'll take pics later ha

Gareth Infinity's picture
Posted by Gareth Infinity on 28 November, 2008 - 20:45
Candy..

I've got two candy toy versions of this. One is an action figure version and has a gear in it so you can make it do its spinning attack, The other is a slightly larger model, which comes as the separate Zords. I have all of them bar the Zubat.

They're quite good. They needs painting, but I chose the plastic candy kits over the DX mainly because i dont have much room left and any shelf space is reserved for chogokins..

A good cheap way to have my cake and eat it too.

Also the Wolf can plug into the arm in this version also!

eitlobsaboo's picture
Posted by eitlobsaboo on 28 November, 2008 - 21:34
Re: Candy..

XD ...Zubat (Japanese name, Zubatto; also means "bull's eye") is the name of a Pokemon (#41 specifically).

Candy Toys were always articulated like I wanted, but were too small for my taste, you had to actually build them, and paint them up to make them look good. The "Transforming..." series of Zords are my way of having my cake and eating it too- they're smaller, cheaper, pre-assembled, don't have all of the more-expensive features, and retain the look of the larger versions. Throwing the limb-swap was a nice bonus too.
Believe me, if I had had a big enough beef with any of this- like the lesser paint apps- I would have pounded the hell out of BCreation. But this thing was just so damned impressive!

If I had this option every year from PR- standard DX-sized, and a scaled-down ver that looked/functioned exactly the same- I'd buy their stuff more often. Instead, we now get absolute crap like the Dlx. Drive-Max... and High Octane Megazord(s). }:(
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 28 November, 2008 - 22:28
Yeah Zubat came to mind

Yeah Zubat came to mind first.. then Zabat (Zoids).. Zabat is more similar, but Zubat had the hilarity :P

I prefer SD Gundams (only the ones with leg pieces) over normal Gundam kits and i like building things, so the candy toys feel like they were purposely made for me. You do need to paint them to look respectable on your shelf, but i like em.

I'm eager to see next years sentai candy toy set. The zord looks awsome.

eitlobsaboo's picture
Posted by eitlobsaboo on 29 November, 2008 - 00:48
there is a steel rhino

there is a steel rhino transforming megazord as well made for this line (i've seen it at k mart several times)

jzorn's picture
Posted by jzorn on 2 December, 2008 - 23:23
The best part is the cost

The entire set is a ridiculous deal: these Zords were sold in three sets (Jungle Pride, Roar Max and I think Battle was the third) that each cost $20. The entire Fury Megazord set costs $40, so you're essentially getting a free Megazord, even taking into account the deletion of the Claw Cannon Megazord.

I've decided to mostly stick to the mini Zord toys for my Megazords ever since their strong start in Operation Overdrive, but the Fury might be the target of some of my Channukah money.

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 29 November, 2008 - 17:19
Issues about the Transforming Rhino Steel

Firstly, nice review on this but I might be a lucky guy. I managed to pick all of the DX Jyuken Gattai Auxiliary pieces from a local store at discounted prices. I spent around US$18+- for all the sets which include Geki Elephant, Geki Bat, Geki Shark, Geki Wolf, Rin Lion and Chameleon and all are new unopened sets. Since I have obtained info from Eva4A that the Deluxe Jungle Pride and Deluxe Jungle Master Megazords are both compatible with the DX Jyuken Gattai pieces, so I bought em. Hopefully they do as Jungle Fury stuffs will only appear here in Malaysia next year.

OK, enough crap and on to my issue. Are there 2 Big Rhino Steel Megazords in the Jungle Fury line? I saw some call Transforming Rhino and some say DX Rhino. I am a little confused here but all I know is the DX Rhino (which does not auto transform but instead only walks) are compatible with the DX Jungle Pride and Jungle Master. Since I saw a random youtube review video about this so called DX Rhino, I hope you guys can clear me off my doubt on whether the DX Rhino the guy in the YouTube vid was reviewing the same Transforming one or the different one?

redracer2004's picture
Posted by redracer2004 on 27 June, 2009 - 07:16
There are two US-release

There are two US-release Rhino Steel Megazords: Deluxe-sized, and Transforming-sized to match the Fury Megazord line reviewed above. The Dlx.-ver more-or-less matches the one from Japan, but the Trans.-ver is a new mold that still transforms, but lacks the electronics.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 27 June, 2009 - 16:13
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net