CollectionDX Network

TMNT Classic Collection

Comments

12 comments posted
Turtle power !!

awesome review ! i had originally only bought Leo, but this review gave me the push i needed to get the rest of the gang. Can't wait to pull off some insane poses. Now if only we'd get a Shredder and Krang

Mazinkaizer's picture
Posted by Mazinkaizer on 3 September, 2012 - 14:02
Oh man. I want a Krang from

Oh man. I want a Krang from this line SO HARD. Playmates said that if the Turtles sell well, they may release more figures in the line! So here's hoping!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 3 September, 2012 - 14:20
group review!

wow. 4 birds- one stone. great review and awesome pictures. i bought Raphael from amazon. sweet figure. i like the design and heft of this super-sized turtle. im looking forward to buying the rest. thanks!

rupertvalero's picture
Posted by rupertvalero on 3 September, 2012 - 14:27
I'm glad I could be of

I'm glad I could be of service!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 3 September, 2012 - 16:22
Now THIS is the definitive

Now THIS is the definitive action figures for the TMNT line.

ivanko's picture
Posted by ivanko on 4 September, 2012 - 00:25
So far I've only bought Raph,

So far I've only bought Raph, but I do like them! I just don't like how huge they are, and that they don't really need the fingers and toes to be articulated. I'm glad the hands can hold things, at least, 'cause Marvel Legends had already proved how useless articulated fingers could be. Seems like a lot of designers that make articulated fingers just expect them to wrap around an accessory and stay there without any...you know, grip strength. They thought ahead with these guys, though, and added a sort of curve inside the fingers.

I would probably be in love with these guys if it wasn't for the new 4 inch guys. Now those blew me away! Absolutely fantastic. If these classics ones had been around that size or 6 inches then I think I would be much more happy with them.

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 4 September, 2012 - 11:48
Just wondering

Great review! You definately made me want to go out and get them now. I was just wondering what size/scale they were in as I didn't see it in the review.

Epic_Mecha_Fan's picture
Posted by Epic_Mecha_Fan on 4 September, 2012 - 19:25
I just did a small

I just did a small comparison. Seems like my Leo is just a few inches taller than a deluxe size transformer.

Mazinkaizer's picture
Posted by Mazinkaizer on 4 September, 2012 - 20:18
Sorry, I don't normally think

Sorry, I don't normally think to add size comparisons. They are right at six inches. So, they are the same height as Marvel Legends and slightly smaller than DC Universe Classics.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 5 September, 2012 - 00:40
These are pretty neat. Love

These are pretty neat. Love the actual chain on the nun-chucks.

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 4 September, 2012 - 22:27
YEAH MAN! That made me SO

YEAH MAN! That made me SO HAPPY when I started playing with them! There was a WHOLE lotta love that went into these figures.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 5 September, 2012 - 00:41
WOW...

... Seriously metal chains for Mikeys nunchucks AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

These look like they jumped out of the very first TMNT intro, (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rS-qFdw-v_o)
I've always preferred them in that look, only later on the animators got more sloppy art wise.

I love the man hole covers they're a really nice touch!

blade-edge's picture
Posted by blade-edge on 5 September, 2012 - 03:40
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net