CollectionDX Network

Sinanju

Comments

13 comments posted
Pretty nice, but I prefer the

Pretty nice, but I prefer the original sazabi. And I super prefer the nightingale.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 17 April, 2011 - 16:25
I think I gotta second that

I think I gotta second that opinion.

It took me many years to come to appreciate the Sazabi for various reasons, and now the 12" Deluxe toy is one of my Holy Grails. Perhaps, someday, I'll come 'round to liking the Sinanju, but I don't see that happening anytime soon. Yeah it has flavors of the Sazabi, no doubt, but this seems a little too glamorous when compared to the Unicorn and Nu Gundams.

But regardless, nice review, Enthusiast!

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 17 April, 2011 - 22:00
I love both the Sazabi and SInanju designs

I would prefer the sinanju design over the Sazabi if it was chunkier and a little more menacing.

@eva_Unit_4A The 12 inch deluxe Sazabi figure is holy grail material indeed. It is one of my favorite figures in my collection. It was a pain to track down on ebay at a decent price.

thehappyknife's picture
Posted by thehappyknife on 18 April, 2011 - 12:13
Hate to be that Gundam fan...

And if you're not a fan of the source material, it probably seems like a dumb nitpick, but the Unicorn's awakened mode is the "Destroy" mode. Destiny is...from something else. We don't like to talk about it.

Anyway, the Sinanju is a terribly sexy mech.

SpaceRunaway's picture
Posted by SpaceRunaway on 17 April, 2011 - 22:49
Being a Gundam fan, perhaps

Being a Gundam fan, perhaps you could explain to someone who hasn't seen "SEED" (*ahem*) how to tell the difference at-a-glance between the Freedom and Strike Freedom Gundams... 'cause the look more-or-less the same to me and I always mix them up.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 18 April, 2011 - 02:31
Strike Freedom has gold parts

Strike Freedom has gold parts and a cannon on its chest.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 18 April, 2011 - 15:27
Its very easy...

...with the first one, Bandai gets your money, and with the second one, Bandai gets your money. :-)

F-ZeroOne's picture
Posted by F-ZeroOne on 18 April, 2011 - 08:03
*DROOL* Oh baby, that's one

*DROOL* Oh baby, that's one red sexy mech! Can't wait to get that sucker. I do love the Sazabi, but it's always been a little chunky for my tastes. This guy slims it down a bit, then spikes 'em down with all those sharp edges. I love it! Only complaint I could have is that there seems like there's just too many options for sabers. How does he choose?

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 18 April, 2011 - 12:02
@Eva: freedom is more

@Eva: freedom is more stylish, and has a rifle and shield.
strike freedom is a little more blocky, has 2 rifles and a golden bellybutton cannon

wilcosu35's picture
Posted by wilcosu35 on 18 April, 2011 - 12:06
Crossbone Vanguard LIVES!

Someone REALLY liked the Vigna Zirah...

RobotBastard's picture
Posted by RobotBastard on 18 April, 2011 - 14:28
Aww, I didn't even think of

Aww, I didn't even think of that-! And you're absolutely right.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 18 April, 2011 - 16:04
Wicked mech

I bought my Sinanju last January, and I gotta say, I was impressed by this, though I don't intend to buy the RD Unicorns anytime soon. Something tells me the rocket bazooka will be an OE if it is ever released - I wished they included that here!

I'm working to complete The Sleeves, having bought the Elite Guard Geara Zulu but no standard and Angelo Sauper versions yet. Robot Spirits Kshatriya? THAT'S GONNA BE BIG!

WeissVogel's picture
Posted by WeissVogel on 25 May, 2011 - 19:23
I have this figure but I have a few questions

I love this figure. The more I look at it the more it blows me away. However, I was curious what the little U shaped bracket that comes with the figure is for. I was also curious what stands can be used for this since it does not come with one (though I have noticed some of the other ones do).

This figure is total sweetness of craft. Now I just hope for a Sazabi and maybe a Palace Athene!

ActionAwesome's picture
Posted by ActionAwesome on 9 January, 2012 - 22:21
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net