CollectionDX Network

Cadillac Coupe Deville '63

Comments

14 comments posted
Love this. Excellent work,

Love this. Excellent work, and my favorite kind of bot: obscure and awful. The cane is a genius touch. I've seen a few of these on ebay, and they never show the robot mode. Now I know why.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 24 October, 2009 - 15:30
Aww, that's awesome! I

Aww, that's awesome! I want one of those too!

Oh, and Downshift FTW.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 24 October, 2009 - 15:47
I had the Scion tC version,

I had the Scion tC version, it came with an oversized set of headphones. Same exact transformation. I thought, coming form Miasto that they would be metal.

Kenny G's picture
Posted by Kenny G on 24 October, 2009 - 16:07
I've got to give Maisto

I've got to give Maisto credit for baseing this on the 63' Caddy...Which reminds me, I wish Hasbro/Takara (even Bandai) would look into baseing their bots on older cars...1955-57' Chevys, Auburn Boattail Speedsters, Nash Metropolitans, Rat Rods, Hot Rod T-buckets and 32'/34' high/lowboy Fords. Tons of underused potential there.

BraveMSW's picture
Posted by BraveMSW on 24 October, 2009 - 19:39
Nice list of cars

I could totally get into an auburn or rat rod that would be awesome

Phat Boy's picture
Posted by Phat Boy on 24 October, 2009 - 21:59
This thing looks cool as

This thing looks cool as hell.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 24 October, 2009 - 20:48
I've got one of the

I've got one of the Cykons.

I daresay it's not a bad toy.
Part tolerances are better, transformation actually looks like a robot(save for the bike front for the face)and so on.

Are you planning on doing a review on one of them? XD

Frosty's picture
Posted by Frosty on 25 October, 2009 - 00:26
No way, I'm not even

No way, I'm not even planning to buy them, I've had enough with this one already and I'm rather surspised some of you guys like it :P Ih well, maybe I'm too deep into standard humanoid aesthetics.

Next what I want to review is either a Revoltch, a Microman or one of my Transformers (kind of preparing for G1 color MP Starscream, but I can't get myself to resize all of his pictures again).

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 25 October, 2009 - 02:59
I tend to think of this as

I tend to think of this as an SD bot, since it's proportions are a bit off. ;) Besides, some cars do genuinely have faces on them (like the 2009 Camaro).

But, yeah- I genuinely like this toy. And, there are more of them, with different alt modes?
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 25 October, 2009 - 03:34
Yes, five more at least, all

Yes, five more at least, all with different alt modes, but with exactly the same transformation. Check my E-Review on YT to see the box, there are others shown on it.

Wallas's picture
Posted by Wallas on 25 October, 2009 - 04:09
Well Done Mr. Wallas

Well done Mr. Wallas,

you've found one of the most unusual easter egg gems that I've ever witnessed.

You are indeed an interesting gentleman for obscure but delightful tastes sir.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 27 October, 2009 - 00:48
All I can think of is lyrics

All I can think of is lyrics from the rap song, "Big Pimpin" Big Pimpin, spending the cheese, I be Big Pimpin on B-L-A-Dees!

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 25 October, 2009 - 09:26
If you check their site they

If you check their site they more.... i can't even think of a kind word to describe them... on the way
http://www.maisto.com/roborods/Gallery.html

GrayFox's picture
Posted by GrayFox on 28 October, 2009 - 23:50
hee hee

I dig it. And I can see some potential custom work, here. I mean if they can do stuff to g1 ironhide and Ratchet, why not this?

The Castellan's picture
Posted by The Castellan on 31 July, 2014 - 23:47
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net