CollectionDX Network

Predaking

Comments

10 comments posted
Hail Predaking

Great review. and hey look! A box that wasn't smashed (....curses Amazon..!)

I got this after it came out, and I had the same problem with Rampage's leg too. I think it was too much slag in the space to keep it from locking. X-acto knives save lives.

The decal sheets were a pain because there's no reference guide, but luckily there are enough Transformer resource pages on the net to get a better idea. The thing I noticed though is the decals are new patterns.

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 26 January, 2014 - 11:25
Thanks , and yes some changes

Thanks , and yes some changes were made to the decals, which might bother purists. I personally liked the new versions better.

Gazbot's picture
Posted by Gazbot on 27 January, 2014 - 15:36
Great review, the group shots

Great review, the group shots at the end are fantastic.

TattooedRobot's picture
Posted by TattooedRobot on 26 January, 2014 - 12:10
I missed BBTS's reissue of

I missed BBTS's reissue of Computron, who was basically my favorite G1 gestalt...

T_T

Anyways, good review! Nice and detailed with lots of good pictures.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 26 January, 2014 - 14:26
Reissue Wha?!

...Whoa whoa whoa... reissue Computron?! When did that happen?!

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 26 January, 2014 - 14:45
It happened in 2013, and I

It happened in 2013, and I only just found out about it. And it wasn't a G1 toy either, but a 2013 reissue, just like the 2010 commemorative Piranacon I reviewed for CDX.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 26 January, 2014 - 19:17
No BBTS re-release

I'm sorry, but you are mistaken.
G1 Computron was most certainly never re-released, not even for BBTS. There are knock off Computron gift-sets out there, though; perhaps you are thinking of those.

alldarker's picture
Posted by alldarker on 27 January, 2014 - 10:27
Bootleg

Yeah, what you are thinking of is totally a bootleg, not a legitimate Takara/Tomy product: http://highendtfs.com/?q=node/71

Destroy All Podcasts DX's picture
Posted by Destroy All Pod... on 28 January, 2014 - 04:41
If Sentai combiners are rock

If Sentai combiners are rock n' roll, then Predaking is heavy metal.

Goldenage's picture
Posted by Goldenage on 26 January, 2014 - 17:23
Haha, put that on a shirt!

Haha, put that on a shirt!

Gazbot's picture
Posted by Gazbot on 27 January, 2014 - 15:38
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net