CollectionDX Network

Multi-Force 14 Robot

Comments

15 comments posted
nice...

might track this down once i get my salary

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 10 April, 2010 - 17:56
Wow, man, this is the second

Wow, man, this is the second review this week of a toy I had when I was young. I had another one like this, too, I thought it was a cheap Dairugger knock-off, but now I think it was a cheaper knock-off of this. Not as colorful, and either didn't have missiles on the chest or they were broken off, I can't remember. I had so much fun with this toy then. Thanks to this good review of it, I'm going to be on the lookout for one, and hopefully I'll have fun with it again. Thanks for the review and bringing back the memories!

seraph2011's picture
Posted by seraph2011 on 10 April, 2010 - 18:59
I remember haveing this as a

I remember haveing this as a kid. And there was a three part insect combiner as well. They all kinda hung around for a while as cheapie alternatives in the shadow of Godaikins at the time.

BraveMSW's picture
Posted by BraveMSW on 10 April, 2010 - 19:09
The three part insect

The three part insect combiner is Warudaros, the bad robot from the Diaclone line...well, one of the bad robots, who was sold in the U.S. in the Kronoform line. Multi-Force was also in the Kronoform line as well as Dia-Attacker. I am sure there were others, I think Battle Buffalo was also a Kronoform. The packaging for the Kronoforms is quite good, very attractive. I am not entirely sure but I believe Kronoform was released after Diakron but right before or maybe even during the Transformers initial release.

Jeromy's picture
Posted by Jeromy on 10 April, 2010 - 22:21
You're right, I totally

You're right, I totally forgot to mention Kronoform. There were quite a few Kronoform Diaclone toys. I think they were proper Takara toys too, just repackaged.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 10 April, 2010 - 22:26
For some reason I can't put

For some reason I can't put my finger on, it reminds me of Dancouga.

Mike's picture
Posted by Mike on 10 April, 2010 - 23:03
I was

I was thinking that too maybe its the head and feet?

Rodimus1138's picture
Posted by Rodimus1138 on 11 April, 2010 - 00:33
Beautiful. I wish I could

Beautiful. I wish I could really find one for 15.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 11 April, 2010 - 08:11
Be patient. I've seen more

Be patient. I've seen more of these than I can remember go for less than twenty bucks. I had one as a kid but upgraded to the one shown for ten dollars maybe a year ago.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 11 April, 2010 - 12:33
This toy was a corner stone

This toy was a corner stone of my childhood. I have a minty Kronoform version, which I believe is the one I had when I was a kid (only difference between the Kronoform and the Diakron, I believe, is that the Kronoform came with only three drivers). Great review, Enthusiast...you make me want to buy another! ;)

One question, though: are you sure the pilot figs you have photographed above really came with this set? If you look at the box, another type/sculpt of driver is shown. Maybe Ginrai can chime in--he's a bit of a Diaclone driver expert...

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 11 April, 2010 - 17:44
This set was pretty minty,

This set was pretty minty, and the drivers were sealed. So I'm 99% confident that these were the original figs. I think it's more likely that the phtotographs on the box are somewhat unrelated to the contents.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 11 April, 2010 - 20:18
According to Diaclone.net

According to Diaclone.net Guts Blocker and the subsequent American releases had different figure sets. The pictures on the box reflect the original Diaclone version.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 12 April, 2010 - 09:03
I have loved and wanted this

I have loved and wanted this toy since I saw it in the 1984 Penney's Christmas catalog. I had no clue they were so inexpensive, I will try to track one down!

Incidentally, anyone have a Vehicle Voltron chest jet piece laying around? Hope it's ok to ask.

djinniman37's picture
Posted by djinniman37 on 12 April, 2010 - 11:06
Think a friend had this one.

Think a friend had this one.

raiel's picture
Posted by raiel on 1 May, 2010 - 23:18
looks like it has a bit of

looks like it has a bit of play value. i defintly like it ;D

jordanB's picture
Posted by jordanB on 8 May, 2010 - 18:48
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net