CollectionDX Network

Michaelangelo

Comments

12 comments posted
OH DEAR GOD. WHAT HAVE YOU

OH DEAR GOD. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE?!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 19 August, 2012 - 19:49
Sweet dreams and cowabunga

Sweet dreams and cowabunga

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 19 August, 2012 - 20:20
Great review of something so

Great review of something so trivial, great job. Sure wish I still had mine.

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 20 August, 2012 - 04:04
The only thing missing from

The only thing missing from this review is the obligatory slow zoom on the toy's creepy eyes.

ArshadAA's picture
Posted by ArshadAA on 20 August, 2012 - 07:26
Oh Marketing

And people thought crazy Woody was creepy looking......

Court's picture
Posted by Court on 20 August, 2012 - 22:43
WTF?!

Why is this thing even here? XP

ivanko's picture
Posted by ivanko on 21 August, 2012 - 20:28
because it's a classic toy

because it's a classic toy and part of our shared cultural history? it's extremely important that we preserve this for future generations.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 21 August, 2012 - 20:51
Personally, I don't know if

Personally, I don't know if this even falls under the classification of a toy. If it doesn't involve any fiddling around or interaction, then its just a hood ornament.

Nostalgia, yes. Toy, i don't know. But that's just me :)

ivanko's picture
Posted by ivanko on 21 August, 2012 - 22:47
If you are serious...

it falls under the category of Ephemera (specifically TMNT ephemera.) More than appropriate here.

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 22 August, 2012 - 09:38
if it comes free with a kids'

if it comes free with a kids' meal, then it's a toy.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 22 August, 2012 - 16:06
Man, what is it with creepy

Man, what is it with creepy Michelangelo recently? I was reviewing the most recent figure and comparing him to the last movie Mike and...well, I swear the recent movie Mike figure wasn't THAT creepy when I originally brought him.

It's at the end of the review, here:
http://toysandtomfoolery.blogspot.com/2012/08/nick-tmnt-party-dude-abides.html

Anyway, MAN it's amazing how a little time will completely change something. I seem to remember that thing and I could have sworn it looked less....melty-faced.

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 22 August, 2012 - 15:30
Had the Raph one,I think it

Had the Raph one,I think it had a suction cup. And I LOVED it. You cannot even begin to comprehend how much I loved the hell out of anything TMNT. I was at that perfect age where I was old enough to really get into the franchise,get the jokes,read the B&W comics but yet still appreciate the cartoon-but not TOO old. I ate this stuff up.

Have to disagree about the "timeless" part,though. If this came out today it would say "Boyakasha" instead of "Cowabunga."

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 23 August, 2012 - 22:00
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net