CollectionDX Network

Mechliner

Comments

12 comments posted
From the preview I thought at

From the preview I thought at first that this was a power strip that turned into a robot. That's an interesting (and familiar) arrangement of holes on the top of that thing...

SpaceRunaway's picture
Posted by SpaceRunaway on 3 November, 2013 - 20:09
Regret

I saw this thing all over the place before, and now I have been looking for it again at Marshalls and TJMaxx and it seems they are all gone. They are clearing out the line.

Coldiron's picture
Posted by Coldiron on 4 November, 2013 - 00:18
Good custom pieces

I got the green version a while back, thinking it might be able to hold Minimates. It unfortunately can't. Instead, I've given the tool arms and main cabin sans the various flaps to Generations Hoist since they use 5mm points. Now he has alternate arms (since you can turns his arms up and around to create new shoulders) and a dual-grabber-arms backpack, perfect for maintenance work.

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 4 November, 2013 - 07:06
I was just scanning the pics

I was just scanning the pics first, thinking a battery powered train bot with tracks was probably too much for an idle interest, but 20 bucks? Wow! I would have pegged this around at least 30! Perhaps my brain is off on costing. This thing looks like a steal, not to mention on clearance!

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 6 November, 2013 - 00:51
awesome!

awesome review! these look kiddy, but then so do a lot of toys (obviously). im attracted by the vehicles. do you have any more reviews planned?

spark crusher's picture
Posted by spark crusher on 7 November, 2013 - 19:59
As a matter of fact, I have

As a matter of fact, I have several more reviews planned for this line!

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 8 November, 2013 - 18:49
awesome!

ive actually just got the police truck thing.... the big one with the 6 wheel car?. gotta say im actually really impressed! not one bit of the vehicle has gone to waste. this was going to be a present for my nephew, but now it mine (dont worry, hes getting a replacement one). which ones have you got?

spark crusher's picture
Posted by spark crusher on 10 November, 2013 - 21:26
I passed by this review a few

I passed by this review a few times then finally stopped to read it & I'm glad I did. Something looked familiar about this toy while looking at your pics & I realized it was another toy of the same line I kept seeing at TJ Max, a plane that looked very reminiscent of Robotech. Every time I saw it I thought I should get that, but I never saw this toy here. So I went back & looked around through all the cluster & right about when I was ready to give up there was one MechLiner left tucked away behind everything.

What a fun little find, especially after reading this. It has a very clean, compact, & import feel to it. So I picked it up & finally decided I might as well get the Alpha Fighter looking plane to go along with it. Maybe that is what you have planned to review in the future? If so looking forward to it.

erics5050's picture
Posted by erics5050 on 10 November, 2013 - 18:40
I reviewed that jet a while

I reviewed that jet a while ago - it's great!

http://www.collectiondx.com/toy_review/2012/storm_runner

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 10 November, 2013 - 19:55
Sweet! Now I don't have to

Sweet! Now I don't have to wait to read about it.

erics5050's picture
Posted by erics5050 on 11 November, 2013 - 01:15
there's a reason why I'm

there's a reason why I'm called the trainfreak...but I prefer MD Linka XD

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 10 November, 2013 - 19:39
Sadly, this line went almost

Sadly, this line went almost immediately to clearance in places like Tuesday Morning years ago. That's where I first found them, simultaneously while still on the shelves at TRU. Picked up just one big set, expecting it to be junky, and I was blown away. Big sets with cars/trains usually have dumb gimmicks, but these are all quality and smart engineering. Just loads of fun.

japester's picture
Posted by japester on 15 November, 2013 - 23:32
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net