CollectionDX Network

Hot Wheels Key Force Van

Comments

8 comments posted
Too quiet?

VF5SS- enable users to contact you through your profile, please!

The volume on your video is soooooooo quiet that I had to turn my volume all the way up to even hear you whisper! Is that just me?


Good review, nice toy. I might have gotten this too... but I didn't get any of them. Thanks for inserting the original CM too!
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 28 October, 2009 - 16:19
my favorite kind of review.

my favorite kind of review. Great piece!

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 28 October, 2009 - 21:37
When I first saw this, I

When I first saw this, I could have sworn I remembered it, but if it came out in '93, I'd have been 18 and long past my initial toy phase. The 'copter is neat, but I agree, the key gimmick is forced and a bit silly.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 28 October, 2009 - 22:35
I *think* I vaguely remember

I *think* I vaguely remember key-activated gimmicky Hot Wheels toys, but this doesn't ring any bells. Great review of a toy that looks like a blast.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 28 October, 2009 - 22:40
At first as was a bit

At first as was a bit apprehensive about being so uninterested in the video, but in retrospect is provides a nice contrast between the reality and the EXTREEEEEEEEEEEEEEME commercial.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 28 October, 2009 - 22:46
highwayman!

I dont know if you remember this show that aired in the 80's, it was called the highwayman. There were these guys who traveled in big trucks that contained a helicopter in one and a sportscar in another one. This toy is similar to the first truck :)

Mathai

mathai's picture
Posted by mathai on 29 October, 2009 - 00:09
HIGHWAYMAN

Ah, I remember the show... the design was great... (almost) ordinary vehicle turns to battle mode... a bit MASK-que to me...

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 29 October, 2009 - 19:38
Ha...Highwayman! Classic!

Ha...Highwayman! Classic! Poor Sam Jones... ;)

Anyway, like others have mentioned, this totally reminds me of Slingshot from M.A.S.K.

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 1 November, 2009 - 01:56
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net