CollectionDX Network

Godzilla (2014)

Comments

11 comments posted
This is a must have!

This looks so cool. I'm going to try and get one no matter what!

Slyder5597's picture
Posted by Slyder5597 on 9 April, 2014 - 12:11
Wow! .... You're only 40?!

Wow! .... You're only 40?! Thought you were older!

Wankor's picture
Posted by Wankor on 9 April, 2014 - 12:58
I thought he was younger,

I thought he was younger, though not by much, since he has kids

Slyder5597's picture
Posted by Slyder5597 on 9 April, 2014 - 13:43
good doggie

"The head swivels and the jaw opens, revealing a nice, bright red tongue. I'm sure i's not accurate to the film, but it FEELS right. You know what I'm saying?"

Yes! Perfect complement to the more classically doglike shape of the new Godzilla's head. He's a big mean puppy.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 9 April, 2014 - 13:23
Yeah, this toy is HUGE and

Yeah, this toy is HUGE and very impressive. In addition to the spikes, the head, hands and tail are also rubber. But don't let that dissuade you. This toy, true to the character it represents, may still leave a path of destruction in it's wake! As I was returning home from the SRGM show, I had the tail resting on top of my box o'stuff I brought and when I got home, my hand slipped, the tail slid and punched a big old hole right through my Shogun Warriors Zargon box!

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 9 April, 2014 - 13:32
The electronics may be

The electronics may be restored in a retailer-exclusive "deluxe" edition. They did this before with their recent large scale Darth Vader by making him a retailer exclusive and giving him lights, sounds, and an alternate light-up light saber holding hand. I would imagine they'd do the same with Godzilla by giving him sounds and maybe light-up spines.

Here is the deluxe Darth Vader:

http://thumbs2.ebaystatic.com/d/l225/m/mXzHZ_IpDXP_kY2UB7gzkZA.jpg

netkid's picture
Posted by netkid on 9 April, 2014 - 14:05
Oooh Noo! They say he's got to go!!

Go Go Godzilla!! (Sorry, couldn't resist.. but wait? Just me?!)

Great review! My local TRU is starting to look more like a real TRU (words from the store manager's mouth, I kid you not) and they have this guy in stock. I'm impressed by the scale, and seeing it out of the box really makes me regret not having enough space on the shelf for him. They had the Bandai 'Meh' figures too, but I'm waiting for NECA's 24" figure.

I was more tempted to get this guy for my nephew. Maybe if I show his mother the review, maybe she'll let me. He'll be 2 this year and he needs a new playmate at his height.

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 9 April, 2014 - 15:53
Guy 40's nothing my brother

Guy 40's nothing my brother and his wife had their first son at 50.

TattooedRobot's picture
Posted by TattooedRobot on 9 April, 2014 - 20:48
Your dog looks just like

Your dog looks just like mine! Pitbull?

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 10 April, 2014 - 07:06
This thing is HUGE!

I didn't realize how big this was until I saw it on the skateboard and next to your dog! I might get this and display it destroying a LEGO city or fighting a Megazord. :)

Autobot Alex's picture
Posted by Autobot Alex on 11 April, 2014 - 12:33
Nice review and nice toy. But

Nice review and nice toy. But if I'm to be honest with myself, it's the kind of toy I'll buy, get bored of 6 months down the track - and not be able to sell on ebay for a decent amount because it's so huge.

Plus, the design of this new Godzilla makes me think douche-bag, he looks like a big fat head alpha male jerk.

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 15 April, 2014 - 08:29
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net