CollectionDX Network

Franki

Comments

12 comments posted
Very Cool. Very

Very Cool.

Very different.
I'm interested in reading all those "instructions" I guess they are.
If you have larger pictures, I could translate the spanish text for you if you want.

overcracker's picture
Posted by overcracker on 19 May, 2010 - 14:01
looks real to me, the

looks real to me, the paintjob is really good.

but if those sticks are put on its head, does it have laughing sound like in the box art?

"henshin!"

"transform and roll out"

ro-berto's picture
Posted by ro-berto on 20 May, 2010 - 00:26
D'oh!

I can't believe I forgot about that! That's what I get for cranking out a review that I started back in October, of a toy that I bought roughly 1 year ago, without actually stopping to play with it again. Yes, it makes noise as well. When the head flies off, some weird sounds start and it speaks to you Spanish. I guess I gotta get some video up now, as well as better pics, so that overcracker can do some translating! ;)

"You can't sell it until you get it from him, but you gotta sell it to pay him to get it to sell it".
---Jerilock, talking about me trying to raise the money I need to pay for the toys I already bought....

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 20 May, 2010 - 01:01
I thought so earlier

I thought so earlier haha..
really gotta be updated soon :D

"henshin!"

"transform and roll out"

ro-berto's picture
Posted by ro-berto on 20 May, 2010 - 01:16
Better than beerpong?

I could see this possibly being an excellent drinking game. It has a nice Russian Roulette slant to it.

warrhead's picture
Posted by warrhead on 20 May, 2010 - 18:27
YES!!

YES!!

seraph2011's picture
Posted by seraph2011 on 21 May, 2010 - 22:37
OK, update review with a

OK, update review with a brief video of the game in action and a bigger picture of the instructions. Have fun!

"You can't sell it until you get it from him, but you gotta sell it to pay him to get it to sell it".
---Jerilock, talking about me trying to raise the money I need to pay for the toys I already bought....

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 21 May, 2010 - 16:41
Old electronics, you gotta

Old electronics, you gotta love it!

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 21 May, 2010 - 16:51
Wow, that's really an old

Wow, that's really an old electronics. But its sounds are too echoing, I think. For the scary-effect maybe? :))

"henshin!"

"transform and roll out"

ro-berto's picture
Posted by ro-berto on 25 May, 2010 - 07:07
Translation

O.k here we go.

Instructions:
Pic 1: Raise Frankie's bust and Place one 1.5 volt Battery. (battery not included)

Pic 2: Rotate right screw to 'scramble' (literally it says to 'un-know') the secret code / key he holds inside.

Pic 3: Each player takes a rod / pin and on their turn inserts it into the chosen hole. If nothing happens, remove the pin, and the turn moves to the next player.

Pic 4: If you guess the secret code correctly, his head will rise and you'll hear his voice amidst thunder and lightning.

Left side blurb:
Once the game is over squeeze the head down until it locks in place, where it was when the game started, and you'll stop hearing his voice automatically.

Before starting the next game don{t forget to turn the right screw to 'un-know' the position of the secret code.

As far as what he says: "Voy a descubrirte mis poderes' I'm going to uncover my powers for you.

Evil Laughter...

Something I can't make out, and then "Estoy Aqui para descubrirte mis poderes" I'm here to uncover my powers for you.

Weird, not something I'd expect a Frankestein monster to say, but oh well. Its still a nifty doodad.

The Audio was quite hard to make out with all the thunder and lightning LOL.

overcracker's picture
Posted by overcracker on 28 May, 2010 - 12:46
Thanks for taking the time

Thanks for taking the time out for the translation!

Super cool!
Cheers
LF

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 28 May, 2010 - 14:24
Thanks very much! And

Thanks very much!

And that's another thing I messed up.. I forgot you have to turn the screw (the bolt in his neck) to reset the game. D'oh... Worst review ever.. LOL

"You can't sell it until you get it from him, but you gotta sell it to pay him to get it to sell it".
---Jerilock, talking about me trying to raise the money I need to pay for the toys I already bought....

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 29 May, 2010 - 00:03
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net