CollectionDX Network

Flat Eric

Comments

11 comments posted
Kind of a sad review with

Kind of a sad review with the lost friendship and all. I think it especially speaks to those who know you as well as I, and if they know who you are talking about. Through this knowledge I can only imagine what this plush means to you.

-Dan
CollectionDX LLC
Vice President/Co-Owner

Shogundan's picture
Posted by Shogundan on 10 March, 2010 - 14:22
A little different, but a

A little different, but a lot of sentimental value for sure. Keep on hoping man.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 10 March, 2010 - 14:44
I have an internet buddy on

I have an internet buddy on a forum I go to that always uses Flat Eric for his avatar.

I used to own that Mr Oizo CD as well.

Superdeformed's picture
Posted by Superdeformed on 10 March, 2010 - 14:54
Umm... okay. Interesting

Umm... okay. Interesting review? (I'm gonna have to share that MV with my dad; I think he may enjoy it.)

Sorry to hear about your friend. I hope you can settle things in the future.
------------------------------
CollectionDX Staff

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 10 March, 2010 - 14:59
You could easily turn him

You could easily turn him into a puppet.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 10 March, 2010 - 17:36
Rather poignant that the

Rather poignant that the last image in the review is an outstretched hand.

"You can't sell it until you get it from him, but you gotta sell it to pay him to get it to sell it".
---Jerilock, talking about me trying to raise the money I need to pay for the toys I already bought....

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 10 March, 2010 - 18:00
Sad to say

I know how that feels. Been years now, but an old buddy of mine changed so dramatically in such a short period of time that mental illness had to be involved. It was like he committed personality suicide or something. Unfortunately, all he left behind were memories of him heading out clubbing in thigh high boots...

fujikuro's picture
Posted by fujikuro on 10 March, 2010 - 22:15
I appreciate your story of

I appreciate your story of lost friendship, and I think it illustrates perfectly the special sentimental place objects can hold in our lives. But I took another thing from this piece. I can almost guarantee the following sentence has never before been written in the English language: "Flat Eric is a solemn reminder of a lost friendship."

Txos's picture
Posted by Txos on 10 March, 2010 - 22:25
Odd but good review. Reminds

Odd but good review. Reminds me of a former friend of mine who introduced me to Flat Eric on the internet many, many years ago. He later got...weird, and moved away. But I remember the video and laughing and head-banging to Flat Eric, thanks for bringing that good memory back.

seraph2011's picture
Posted by seraph2011 on 11 March, 2010 - 02:12
This

This is why I come here every day.

Thanks for this great, heartfelt article.

The Big R's picture
Posted by The Big R on 11 March, 2010 - 23:50
Flat Eric

I simply love Flat Eric.

Now I have a question to ask: Why do some of our friends turn bad? I mean I had a friend whom I treated like a brother but he was so jealous of my collection that I had no alternative but to leave him. Whenever I showed him a new toy that I bought from Japan, his eyes were always filled with.....hatred. My intention was a very simple one: Japanese toys are too cool not to share with friends! By share I mean 'show'.

grendizer1975's picture
Posted by grendizer1975 on 19 March, 2010 - 07:56
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net