CollectionDX Network

Alteisen

Comments

15 comments posted
More super robot chogokins :D !

Awesome review, i hadn't even realized that any new super robots chogokins were released, any chance you'll review super robot chogokin Mazinger Z and Great Mazinger? they've been out for a while now.

Mazinkaizer's picture
Posted by Mazinkaizer on 4 November, 2010 - 10:28
Yes

We will have more Super Robot Chogokin Reviews up this weekend,

Atom's picture
Posted by Atom on 4 November, 2010 - 16:36
Do want

I love this mech, and the price and size are right. Thanks for the review!

Gigamach's picture
Posted by Gigamach on 4 November, 2010 - 10:45
I'm waiting for Weissy

I'm waiting for Weissy

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 4 November, 2010 - 14:43
waiting for the...

soc srx, the weiss, personleichkeit, and any angelg toy that isn't done by volks and both valsiones. damn, there are more mechs that haven't been released yet like the valzacard from super robot taisen w and vigora from super robot taisen z. i do hope bandai markets these as these are a hell lot easier to acquire than the volks releases.

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 5 November, 2010 - 04:51
It's good to hear that the

It's good to hear that the Alteisen is a solid piece. I would love to have an R-Gun in this scale...

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 4 November, 2010 - 14:56
I picked up the Mazinger Z at

I picked up the Mazinger Z at the New York Comic con. Its cool as shit! I'm planning on picking more of them up. Solid toy line! Nice Review.

Supercaptainfantasticman's picture
Posted by Supercaptainfan... on 4 November, 2010 - 16:44
BANDAI: Super Robot Chogokin - Alteisen

Awesome review. I'm still thinking whether to buy it or not for the simple reason that I'm into classic robots from the 70's and 80's + Evangelion!

grendizer1975's picture
Posted by grendizer1975 on 4 November, 2010 - 18:56
don't think just buy...

in super robot taisen impact/ compact 2 the alteisen has teamed up with mazinger z, great mazinger, combattler v, mobile suit gundam from 0079 up to char's counterattack, getter robo, baikungfu and the like. so it would not look out of place along with it's partner machine weissritter. i promise you this look at the box art of super robot taisen impact and never look back.

exia00astraea's picture
Posted by exia00astraea on 5 November, 2010 - 03:30
Ok, so even though I like

Ok, so even though I like this character, I was going to pass, but after reading this review, I'm going to have to get it. I mean the stake is even metal, that's attention to detail. I'm afraid to break the joints on my Banpresto one so I leave it alone, but this will make an excellent replacement! Great review and photos

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 9 November, 2010 - 10:25
Differences with Banpresto and new Bandi Altesin

I want to buy this toy but I found a Banpresto one. Can someone please out line the differences between the two. This figure looks smaller than than the banpresto and the latter comes with an action bade and reloader as well it has some pretty cool gimmicks.
Can someone provide a comparison pic

NugundamII's picture
Posted by NugundamII on 15 November, 2010 - 13:31
I have both, I do plan on

I have both, I do plan on doing a reivew over at Robot Japan at some point but here are my thoughts for now.

Banpresto Altesin is actually the same exact height as Bandai's its just a lot more bulkier porpotion wise. I havent really studied pictures of how Altesin is suppose to be so im not sure which is more accurate but I like the look of Bandai's version much better (Tho I beleive that Banpresto is underneath Bandai to begin with.). However, Banpresto is more anime colored while the later is metalic red, it also has a few more details than bandai's but not by much

Banpresto has more diecast than the Bandai, its much heavier however that makes it a bit more wobbly. It definitely doesnt have the balance or strong joints like bandai (though the hip joints are rachted) . Ive had mine for over a year and no joints have become loose but I never touch the thing either, I think if you mess with it a lot the non-rachted joints may come loose over time. He still boasts a fair amount of articulation though not as much as bandai and cant do as many dynamic poses either.

One more thing (or rather two) Banpresto has two extra gimmicks not found in their sister's version. The revolving spike is spring loaded (it doesnt shoot out but pops out like a pen........when it works lol) and the shoulder launchers are spring loaded too when they open. Nifty lil features but nothing crazy.

Last but not least, I paid 70 plus shipping for the Banpresto version, I think it originally went for 80 and Bandais goes for around 60 (I got it for about 40 off of amiami tho) so It may still be the cheaper version. In any case, I am gonna sell off mine for about 40 if anyone is interested...

mechamasterj's picture
Posted by mechamasterj on 16 November, 2010 - 16:07
I also have both.

I also have both. Get the new Bandai one. Its overall better made. Less diecast and gimmicks, but overall much sturdier and quite a bit more poseable. The Banpresto/Unifive one has its charm with a bulkier look, has the matte paint job that matches the Volks/Dengeki Hobby figures better, and tons of ratchet joints all over. But as nice as having many ratchets, they wobble (but not floppy) a bit here and there when you hold the figure. If you already have the Banpresto one, then Bandai's is not a necessity upgrade to own. But if don't have any Alteisen figures at all, then Bandai's new version is a better deal. A little cheaper, and you get a more solidly made figure that can pull some crazy poses for a diecast toy, as long as you are willing to sacrifice spring load gimmicks & a bit of metal.

mpchi's picture
Posted by mpchi on 17 November, 2010 - 15:11
Thank you for the comparison

I have decided to get the new Bandai version and after reading the review of the 1/100 scale Koto Model which I have been ruminating to get . I wish Bandai made the size bigger so I got both. The Koto Version 1/100 is hard to find and is rare.

Thank you guys

NugundamII's picture
Posted by NugundamII on 18 November, 2010 - 13:58
Bought because of this review

I bought this figure recently because of this review. Just saying.
Thanks guys!

ActionAwesome's picture
Posted by ActionAwesome on 13 April, 2012 - 13:29
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net