CollectionDX Network

Deluxe Dragonzord

Comments

13 comments posted
Stickers

I really dislike what Bandai America did with the stickers back in those days, with all the horrible lightning bolts all over the place.

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 22 February, 2006 - 13:07
At least we have Reprolabels.

At least we have Reprolabels. If it didn't cost $50 to do so, I would re-do the stickers on my entire Ultrazord.

Bandai were idiots for not doing a new version for the MMPR 2010 line. They barely even acknowledged the Dragonzord's existence.

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 13 July, 2011 - 06:25
Given the chance, I might

Given the chance, I might repro-label Titanus just because it looks a lot more exotic as King Brachion. At most, I would just want to eliminate the lightning bolts on the Dragonzord.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 15 July, 2011 - 21:02
"I really dislike what Bandai

"I really dislike what Bandai America did with the stickers back in those days, with all the horrible lightning bolts all over the place."

Very true, although at least the toys were 99% identical to the Japanese versions back then. Today they're totally new and cheaply done versions which makes me glad I dropped out of collection PR robots.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 12 July, 2011 - 11:54
Love your video reviews

Love your video reviews Eva_Unit_4A. Your mention of the mirage from silver hawks really made me miss my own, haven't seen that thing in years and will probably start looking for it. I also thought i should mention that included on the survey that was posted a few months ago about what the fans would like to see in the new power rangers series there was a question asking which was my favorite Zord, and even though there were probably over 10 of them, i was very upset to see that the dragon zord was nowhere on that list. It was also my favorite and my fondest memory is of the episode when the White ranger goes up against the green ranger and the Dragon zord makes a grand return to inflect some mayhem and monster destruction !

Mazinkaizer's picture
Posted by Mazinkaizer on 12 July, 2011 - 15:36
Thank you for the

Thank you for the compliment!

Nowadays I barely remember "Silverhawks", but I do remember that I liked it a lot. I had the lead guy, the brass-colored android, the cowboy, the gold native American guy, the Breetai-wannabe, and a few of the villains. Oh, and I totally have the 1/1-scale Tally Hawk which hangs in my closet to this day. Beyond that, I don't remember much about it.

It would have been nice to have the Dragonzord have a proper send off. The current fan theory is that the Dragonzord draws its power from the Green Ranger Coin, and because it no longer has power, the Power Zord is STILL slumbering beneath the waters next to Angel Grove, waiting for a day to awaken once more that will never come.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 15 July, 2011 - 21:00
For got to mention

Forgot to mention that the first wave of the Dragonzord had the diecast tale tip.but all and all great Review, better then my review I have to say.

Sentai22's picture
Posted by Sentai22 on 16 July, 2011 - 22:48
Mega Dragonzord didnt really

Mega Dragonzord didnt really fight much. They mostly used Dragon Zord Battle Mode or Ultrazord. I think the Mega Dragonzord costume was too combuersome. when it WAS used it basically just shot a giant energy bomb at the monsters.

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 17 July, 2011 - 08:21
Was the footage of the Zutei

Was the footage of the Zutei Daizyujin just that limited as well, or was it limited only in MMPR?

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 17 July, 2011 - 11:56
It was a problem with

It was a problem with Zyuranger itself. In the show Juutei Daizyujin is most seen as part of Kyuukoku Daizyujin. I was disappointed myself after sifting through Zyuranger and finding that its appearance was so limited.

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 17 July, 2011 - 16:39
Even though I've heard a lot

Even though I've heard a lot of negativity about it, I'd still like to see the first few subbed episodes of "ZyuRanger", just to see it.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 18 July, 2011 - 02:28
I cant say its bad. Just not

I cant say its bad. Just not that noteworthy a series. I do like that Daizyujin is sentient and I like the Dragon Ceasar focused episode late into the series. I'll always like the series (both Zyuranger and MMPR) due to nostalgia though.

My main concern with the toy is that the 'mantle' piece that Dragonzord forms doesnt sit on the Megazord very well. The helmet part seems to push up on mine and the Dragonzord legs seem to hand off at a slight angle. Made worse if I attach the Dragon chest and drill. I do agree that grey handle pice was rather stupid. There should've been a flip out handle or something on the back of the Dragonzord chest part. The handle is way too easy to lose and is infact hard to find on loose/used ones. I just stick it in the Titanus and never take it out.

Btw the reason the cannons arent part of the Dragonzord 'Fighting' mode is because they are part of the Pteradactyl.

Now to get me some repro labels so that they can look closer to the TV version. Only problem is getting all the repro labels will cost me the same as how much I payed for all 7...

Roanstalker's picture
Posted by Roanstalker on 18 July, 2011 - 05:24
I've seen the first few eps

I've seen the first few eps along with the last four of Zyuranger.

VZMK2's picture
Posted by VZMK2 on 18 July, 2011 - 06:29
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net