CollectionDX Network

Daitarn 3 Die-Cast Deluxe Set

Comments

12 comments posted
Hee, "don't knock on anything with daitarn"

You mean I can't use it as a club to beat my little sister over the head? Aw, man...

RobotBastard's picture
Posted by RobotBastard on 31 March, 2010 - 16:15
not bad

good review, bad toy, wahehehe.. but... if im rich, id probably get one to display it near my pc... nice review chief \m/

overclocked's picture
Posted by overclocked on 31 March, 2010 - 16:16
True story: I bought this

True story: I bought this toy from a homeless man in New York City for $7 in 1999. I hate this toy. I've been meaning to sell it for eleven years now!

Txos's picture
Posted by Txos on 31 March, 2010 - 20:31
You guys are nuts! I love

You guys are nuts! I love this toy! I'll buy yours just for parts!

Materialist Zen's picture
Posted by Materialist Zen on 31 March, 2010 - 21:04
MEEEEEOW!

Needs more cat.

InfiniteHollywood.com

Newton Gimmick's picture
Posted by Newton Gimmick on 1 April, 2010 - 04:29
I love this Toy also

And my leg is broken also... hemmm... design failure?

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 1 April, 2010 - 06:05
I used to have this guy

I remember having this toy when I was a kid but I don't remember it transforming. All I remember was that of the "horns" on its crest breaking and maybe one other part too. Man, I wish I knew what happened to this guy and the other toys like it that I used to have. I remember having a bird like flying saucer toy (don't remember the name) that had launching claws, an old Matchbox Combattler that had to be held together via thick rubber "suspenders", a Shogun Warriors line Getter 2(?)(the blue one with the pointy head), and a Shogun Warrior Raiden jumbo. If I only had those guys now . . .

Riceball's picture
Posted by Riceball on 1 April, 2010 - 11:42
The toy aside, I really like

The toy aside, I really like all the information in this review. You can tell Chachipower did his homework on this.

TimF's picture
Posted by TimF on 1 April, 2010 - 13:55
Beautiful Vintage Brick

Beautiful, diecast brick of a toy. Underappreciated CLASSIC!!
This is what Samurai-looking, super robot toys are all about. Bright colored design, and lots of simple play possibility. And you CAN NOT beat it for what you get for the price.

Chachipower has a cool, detailed repair/resto column on that toy that y'all should check out.

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 4 April, 2010 - 20:34
It is a great review. I can

It is a great review. I can see the appeal of this toy, but it lacks the fit and finish of a Popy. It feels like a bootleg and not like a lovely marvel of Japanese engineering and design.

Txos's picture
Posted by Txos on 5 April, 2010 - 13:59
Standard Clover

Ah, I see your comparison. Well, if you get your hands on some vintage CLOVER robot toys, this style is pretty standard for their stuff. The Gundams, Daiojya, Zambot, Xabungle, etc.
Yeah, super funk, but not the most genius engineering. But usually nice heavy, glossy bricks.

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 5 April, 2010 - 22:10
I just found this toy at a

I just found this toy at a random little comic/anime/sci fi area near where I live that had all the pieces in a plastic bag for 10 bucks.

The thing is, i just found about this place a few days ago, and its kinda in the middle of nowhere (near Greenwood SC (where I sadly live now) and Abbyville SC off Hwy 72) and I came by to check this place out and the guy was there, so he showed me what he had, which was alot. I wish i knew about this place earlier. But I got some of the old Gundam Wing models in america back in the day, some anime VHS tapes (including a SEALED "Macross Clash of the Bionoids) and an old McFarlane Akira figure in box. I just happen to see this toy when i was getting my stuff together and I knew you guys did a review on this recently.

He does have alot more stuff but if anyone is interested in getting this toy from me just let me know and ill get it for you.

ZeonicFreak's picture
Posted by ZeonicFreak on 14 April, 2010 - 22:52
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net