CollectionDX Network

Toolbot

Comments

11 comments posted
...this is so cool

I really want these to show up in UK poundstores now, this is positively brilliant. As someone who's apparently very good at handling wonky bootlegs, I'd love this.

Are there websites that sell crazy pieces like this/other excellent dollar store nightmares?

Rankarana's picture
Posted by Rankarana on 27 March, 2011 - 15:13
It's on ebay for a pittance.

It's on ebay for a pittance. Get it and be happy.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 27 March, 2011 - 15:29
KO Toys

Try KOtoys.com, they've got a ridiculous amount of this kind of stuff.

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 27 March, 2011 - 18:53
THIS SITE IS AMAZING THANK

THIS SITE IS AMAZING THANK YOU

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 27 March, 2011 - 22:38
My thanks as well. I've

My thanks as well. I've already ordered a few choice pieces (I'm over the moon for a particular transforming John Deere tractor) . I'd love to get it all, though, particularly every last clear variation.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 27 March, 2011 - 22:41
They even have the large

They even have the large toolbot. I can still review the DX version.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 28 March, 2011 - 08:53
These look like they are

These look like they are really loosely based/inspired by the dimensional pliers/drivers/goldion hammer from GaoGaiGar

siningy's picture
Posted by siningy on 27 March, 2011 - 15:16
YOU CAD! This was going to be

YOU CAD! This was going to be one of the first robots I reviewed once I started doing reviews, but you beat me to it.

This is not the only toolbot in the world. About six years ago, dollar general had the toolbot set, but it was much larger. The original black hammer bot comes up to the waist of the fully combined new tool bot. The hammer bot and a few swords are all that I have of my original set. When I got the new one on ebay, I was not expecting a miniaturized version. I can provide some comparison shots if you wish.

jacksauce's picture
Posted by jacksauce on 27 March, 2011 - 15:36
Sorry to steal your thunder,

Sorry to steal your thunder, JS. I'd certainly like to see comparison shots. I've owned a few of these but I've never seen the larger version.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 27 March, 2011 - 17:15
Congrats on making me buy

Congrats on making me buy one. Thanks?

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 27 March, 2011 - 21:29
I don't want any credit for

I don't want any credit for that decision.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 27 March, 2011 - 22:09
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net