CollectionDX Network

Valkyrie

Comments

13 comments posted
Oh god, the sacrilege!

Oh god, the sacrilege! Consider the Macross world offended... and yet, I can't look away. I especially like how the VF markings on the legs are molded on. The fact that you included the shots with the 'custom plane parts' does prove you are a bastard tho.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 14 February, 2009 - 14:55
Nah, it just proves that I

Nah, it just proves that I don't take anything seriously.

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 15 February, 2009 - 19:44
Stunner!

Wow Dave, another stunner!
I just can't criticize an item that makes a fellow collector sooo happy. That black hole on your shelf is now filled!
Nice to see another tone to your reviews, Mr. Happytime! If you point that shiny mouthpiece on the toy to reflect the sun, you'll blind the minds of the unbelievers! Gahhhhhhh!

repairtechjon's picture
Posted by repairtechjon on 14 February, 2009 - 15:15
Well, I usually try to

Well, I usually try to maintain (ie, fake..) some level of professionalism, but c'mon, how can anyone take this toy seriously? So why write a serious review of it? I figured I'd just have some fun at the expense of Macross, which I sincerely do wish would just go away already. Some of our sponsors may not want to hear me say that, but really, who's gonna follow the guy who bought THIS toy!?!?! LOL

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 15 February, 2009 - 20:14
Custom Valkyrie

I'm considering painting my Hasagawa VF-1J model kit like this! I'll call is the "Hong Kong Special" and maybe I will win a prize at Macross Con '09!

Another Classic Nekro Dave find!

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 14 February, 2009 - 15:18
Wow.....I am speechless. This is the bootleg toy to end all

bootleg toys. Is it me or does this remind you guys of the Transformers Pretender robots inside the shells? I guess at least they used paint, eventhough sparingly, on the mouth- not just stickers........DAN GER 75 (heh-heh). GUNDAN (heh-heh).
By not trying to make it look like any other Macross toy out there I give them credit. Most bootleggers try to imitate the genuine thing.

Germanicus's picture
Posted by Germanicus on 14 February, 2009 - 15:38
This is the most beautiful

This is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen.

kidnicky's picture
Posted by kidnicky on 14 February, 2009 - 17:06
The curse! It's unavoidable!

[looks at the picture of the arm falling off]

The curse! It's unavoidable!

quinjester's picture
Posted by quinjester on 14 February, 2009 - 18:47
ebay? I just dumped all my Imai and Arii in the trash!

This is probably the most well thought out, expertly crafted toy review I have ever read. I've been a fool for so long.

Materialist Zen's picture
Posted by Materialist Zen on 14 February, 2009 - 18:57
I agree, it is expertly

I agree, it is expertly crafted, isn't it? If there's another one out there that manages to mix in the Misfits, Kiss and Bob Ross, I'd like to see it. ;)

"This must be settled the way nature intended....with a vicious, bloody fight!"
Onyx Blackman
Principal, Flatpoint High

NekroDave's picture
Posted by NekroDave on 15 February, 2009 - 19:53
You sure had fun with it,

You sure had fun with it, that's for sure.

chunkypuff31's picture
Posted by chunkypuff31 on 17 February, 2009 - 00:10
Oh wow... It's like someone

Oh wow...

It's like someone wanted to paint it in the colors of the RX-78 Gundam, but eventually scrapped that idea.

Decade010's picture
Posted by Decade010 on 15 February, 2009 - 00:40
This toy looks awesome! I

This toy looks awesome! I love Who cares?'s designs, but I'm not sure if I'll be able to spend $my soul, considering this economy.

chunkypuff31's picture
Posted by chunkypuff31 on 17 February, 2009 - 00:09
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net