CollectionDX Network

BBTS-Exclusive: Decepticon Piranacon G1 Commemorative Seacons

Comments

8 comments posted
Whoa! mega review, well done.

Whoa! mega review, well done.

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 15 April, 2011 - 23:22
Thank you! More components

Thank you!

More components and accessories than any Megazord that I've ever covered in a single set, yes, with a healthy dose of nostalgia tossed in for good measure. ;)

I was surprised, though, how long my video ran- 57 minutes! That would have been my longest single-runtime video had I not broken it in half (which was a terrible choice to make since it flowed so nicely as a single piece).

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 16 April, 2011 - 00:44
snaptrap

I have 3/6 of the original seacons.
They look exactly the same. although one major difference I noticed with Snaptrap is that his head was originally BLACK! I was surprised they changed it.. but I imagine it's cutting down costs.

But man I wish they didn't do a limited release on this. I would have loved to gotten the other 3 that I'm missing!

kidchuckle's picture
Posted by kidchuckle on 16 April, 2011 - 00:56
But you CAN still get it-

But you CAN still get it- BBTS is still selling it as of the posting of this review!

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 16 April, 2011 - 02:34
Tempted

yeah it's tempting. But I'm really close to zero shelf space.
managed to find the pic that matches the packaging that I orginally bought mine back in the heyday.
link

But I do remember the previous release of it I think during G2. Missing a seacon.

But I have to say I sat through all 2 videos and was happy watching them.
I think that was enough to get my fix!

Thanks again for that!

kidchuckle's picture
Posted by kidchuckle on 16 April, 2011 - 18:01
(I hope you don't mind- I

(I hope you don't mind- I used my epic CDX staff authority to go in and activate that link for ya... ^^ If you activate the Contact Settings tab in your CDX profile- which I can't do- I'll PM you the code for how to do that in the future in order to save space!)

Ooh, nice find! Huh, so not only was Nautilator packaged separately, but he was available in English releases back in '88, and the display stands were still being used.

I'm glad you liked my videos. If you have a YT account, don't hesitate to leave comments there either!

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 16 April, 2011 - 19:50
I actually had gotten

I actually had gotten nautilator back in the day. In Canada are you sure it wasn't available. I still have the original box that has all 6 figures on display. I do remember releases after though missing 1/6 though.

But anyways great review. I loved that you were so thorough!

kidchuckle's picture
Posted by kidchuckle on 16 April, 2011 - 01:51
I didn't check the Canadian

I didn't check the Canadian release in '88; I simply assume[d] that is was the same as the US ver, so I can't comment on that.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 16 April, 2011 - 02:35
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net