CollectionDX Network

Conversion Tractor

Comments

9 comments posted
I thought the thumbnail

I thought the thumbnail picture was of the vehicle mode. And then after clicking on it and seeing the bigger picture, I still thought it was the vehicle mode, only one with a more abstract definition of "tractor". Also I thought the title said "Conversation Tractor", which made me doubly excited.

I need one. And I hope for Conversion Combine, Conversion Hay Baler, and many more farm related releases.

SpaceRunaway's picture
Posted by SpaceRunaway on 1 May, 2011 - 16:18
The fact that we're even

The fact that we're even talking about it makes it a conversation tractor.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 1 May, 2011 - 19:55
Beautiful~

Actually though it wouldn't be a bad piloted mecha- how big is the cab?

Rankarana's picture
Posted by Rankarana on 1 May, 2011 - 17:14
Woah. I have never seen this

Woah. I have never seen this one. I welcome our new chinese robot overlords! Great review!

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 1 May, 2011 - 19:34
Very interesting, and

Very interesting, and surprisingly well done looking. The weapon arms are a bit of a surprise, though... I was sort of expecting it to be a utilitarian conversion into a labor mech like from Xabungle or some such. Didn't expect it to be outfitted for defending the farm!

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 1 May, 2011 - 21:32
It took Transformers a good

It took Transformers a good 20+ years before the robot modes became more than just afterthoughts of the vehicle modes, hopefully China will get there faster. I'd really like to see an original line to rival Transformers.....

And then the US can bootleg it to build back some of our economy since China doesn't believe in copyright law. Maybe that's why this robot is so ugly in the first place, so no-one will steal it.

minsok's picture
Posted by minsok on 2 May, 2011 - 05:31
Nice

Euthusists,

Nice review!

pull off the head and its quite a cool exo skeleton type vehicle, and its also great that its made of Diecast.

Glad your digging on Kotoys!

LF

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 2 May, 2011 - 11:16
I would so work on a farm if

I would so work on a farm if I could pilot one of these

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 3 May, 2011 - 23:11
ConverTED Tractor

Thank you for the AWESOME review this toy, and bringing it to my attention. I had been looking for projects to work on that were in 1/24 scale, and I'm really happy with the results. Check 'em out!! http://collectiondx.com/gallery/v/Collections/warrhead/

warrhead's picture
Posted by warrhead on 5 July, 2012 - 15:40
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net