CollectionDX Network

VF-1S Valkyrie Bootleg

Comments

11 comments posted
I totally forgot about these!!

Oh man brings back some great memories!! I must of had a few of these! Thanks for reminding me! As crappy as this toy was It was still a very fun toy to play with!

Leonardo Flores
CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

Modcineaste's picture
Posted by Modcineaste on 3 June, 2009 - 12:25
LOL that's a really ghetto

LOL that's a really ghetto Valkyrie.
Would love to have 1.

Bhutanese's picture
Posted by Bhutanese on 3 June, 2009 - 13:47
It brings back alot of fond

It brings back alot of fond memories. These were during the times, when getting a "japanese robot toy" was next to impossible as a kid in the states. They are just not popular at all, nor easily assessable. However there is still a small nitch market out there that cries for them. Price is another issue. Who would pay for them to be shipped and what form of payment would they accept?

They served their purpose and i am glad they are being reviewed.

Battousai's picture
Posted by Battousai on 3 June, 2009 - 16:32
Dont miss the awesome Korean

Dont miss the awesome Korean 3-pack

------------------------------
CollectionDX Admin

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 3 June, 2009 - 21:10
I remember you brought that

I remember you brought that set to the first summit I attended. When I saw it I immediately thought of my little dude back home.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 4 June, 2009 - 17:08
Hmm...

Hmmm...so that's where the idea of Hasbro's Energon Starscream came from.

Hmmm...it's a R.O. spawned from a K.O.,very cheap but clever.

Hmmm...corporate bootleggers.

Illegal or not, they just keep on ripping each other's hot pockets in the devil's kitchen don't they }>?

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 3 June, 2009 - 23:29
Man, this totally reminds me

Man, this totally reminds me of the old 1/170 Arii kits...

--
Sanjeev

Sanjeev's picture
Posted by Sanjeev on 4 June, 2009 - 08:47
I'll be reviewing one of

I'll be reviewing one of those at some point.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 4 June, 2009 - 09:46
It would be interesting

It would be interesting to see you review Energon Starscream & make a comparison w/ your bootleg valk in the near future.

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 5 June, 2009 - 12:09
Will you give me an Energon

Will you give me an Energon Starscream to review?

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 5 June, 2009 - 12:47
I would be honored

I would be honored to sir,

but the thing is the toy is MIA with all the toys, relics and 80s/90s pop junk like old issues of TV Guide, and Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine, Tandy Computers,etc. that I got stashed up in my attic.

I did this to give my room some airspace.

I'll have to get back to you on that when I find it in my attic.

Peace,

-R78

Rodimus78's picture
Posted by Rodimus78 on 7 June, 2009 - 00:46
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net