CollectionDX Network

Sea Stryker

Comments

8 comments posted
I bought one of these from

I bought one of these from you at SRGM.
I have not opened mine yet, but it looks like a fun toy.
It reminds me of the Gobots submarine.
Do you plan on buying and reviewing the evil red and black submorpher?

netkid's picture
Posted by netkid on 5 August, 2014 - 10:26
This is one of those things

This is one of those things that if I came across it in person I probably would pick up the black one, but I don't think I will seek it out. The impulse to buy this was largely to chronicle it, rather than to collect the line.

You should open yours, it's fun!

JoshB's picture
Posted by JoshB on 5 August, 2014 - 10:59
I also thought it looked

I also thought it looked inspired by Gobots submarine. Neat toy and review

Demonseed's picture
Posted by Demonseed on 6 August, 2014 - 23:33
Thanks for posting!

Went to Toys R Us - scored both types for $0.35 each!!! 95% off. Never even would have noticed these if not for this review. Thanks for posting!!!

BVJ_Fan's picture
Posted by BVJ_Fan on 8 August, 2014 - 22:42
Woah! IF I don't find these

Woah!

IF I don't find these at my ToysRus, Can you grab me a black sub? I'll pay you cost + shipping.

netkid's picture
Posted by netkid on 9 August, 2014 - 00:10
Keep me posted.

I can swing by again on my way home from work (not until Monday) - there weren't many left, but I can do a check. These were in the "other toy" aisle (i.e. non major brands/characters) with things like Dagedar and Aero-Flixx.

Every year or so Toys R Us in our area has a massive clearance - I always end up with stuff I never would have bought (such as the aforementioned Dagedar).

BVJ_Fan's picture
Posted by BVJ_Fan on 9 August, 2014 - 02:02
Please grab me an evil black

Please grab me an evil black sub. Nice paint apps, correct parts. I checked my toysrus and they don't have any subs.

netkid's picture
Posted by netkid on 9 August, 2014 - 16:15
Unfortunately

Stopped by after work. Unfortunately, the sale isle was ravaged. Couldn't find any of the subs left (or much Dagedar). The sales associate did not know what I was talking about when I asked if they had any left. Too partial to mine to let it go. Sorry man. If you check with your other contacts they might be able to score one at their Toys R Us.

Oh yeah - amazon has some for about $6-7. Not super clearance, but cheaper than the original price(?)...

BVJ_Fan's picture
Posted by BVJ_Fan on 11 August, 2014 - 19:05
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net