CollectionDX Network

M-1910 Browning

Comments

15 comments posted
Though ugly, there's

Though ugly, there's certainly logic behind choosing Gun-Robo UNCLE version for the role of the maniacal Megatron: his accessories (the scope, silencer, and stock) were enough to bump him to a more comparable price point to his heroic Convoy counterpart. That he's a bit more self contained than Browning or Magnum might have helped a little, but then again, the 84 line was full of detachable fists and aborted rocket punches.

But Browning, that is certainly a nice looking robot and I'm not surprised Takara chose to dip into their Diaclone pool and put it in a later show. The shoulders give a nice silhouette, and the smaller proportions means his legs look thicker and better suited for the rest of him. He's definitely got some nice looks... so it's almost a shame he got made into a kid appeal tag-along character rather than a more "regular" Decepticon... but that's neither here nor there!

T.B.'s picture
Posted by T.B. on 21 September, 2013 - 21:22
Beat me to it! I just got

Beat me to it! I just got mine in the mail and was thinking we needed to cover this guy. It's a fantastic reproduction of a wonderful little figure. I'm thinking I need to go back and grab the red version now, as well. All I've ever had are the Kingdam bootlegs, so having a properly colored and minty condition option now is just great.

Prometheum5's picture
Posted by Prometheum5 on 21 September, 2013 - 22:52
This is gorgeous! I might

This is gorgeous! I might have to get one now! Man, I just can't get over how stunning this guy looks!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 21 September, 2013 - 23:20
Where can I buy his beauty?

I was never able to afford the original g1 transformers version, but this one will do. Anyone know where I can buy it online?

micah1199's picture
Posted by micah1199 on 22 September, 2013 - 09:18
It is GLORIOUS!!!!!

It is GLORIOUS!!!!!

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 22 September, 2013 - 09:46
Question

Where do I find this an how much is it? I can never get the original so how much does it cost?

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 22 September, 2013 - 09:48
where to buy

http://tformers.com/transformers-browning-m-1910-ko-blue/21199/news.html

also embedded above, click "Tformers"in second paragraph.

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 22 September, 2013 - 10:48
Thanks!

Thanks!

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 22 September, 2013 - 11:31
I bought the red because it

I bought the red because it was limited to 100 pieces supposedly and will be getting this one next. I agree, its an excellent figure done with a lot of love who ever made this. Recommended

chachipower's picture
Posted by chachipower on 22 September, 2013 - 19:45
OH mY!!!

I got this guy when a kid. I loved him, played with him for years.
I can't remember what happened to him, but I still have his guns.

optimuscarlos's picture
Posted by optimuscarlos on 22 September, 2013 - 19:51
Great review of an awesome

Great review of an awesome figure! I purchased the blue version and it just arrived yesterday. I am very happy with everything about this figure. It exceeded all of my expectations. Highly recommended. I liked it so much that I just ordered the red version today. I hope whoever made this will make the magnum gun robo too.

supergonzo1980's picture
Posted by supergonzo1980 on 22 September, 2013 - 20:07
Thanks for the review!

Just ordered a red one. I have the Kingdam and the Takara. This will go great along side them. I checked eBay, someone is selling one for $200 vs the $56 with shipping from Acestoystore. A lot nice cheap KOs. Reminds of the other site that Hasbro forced to shut down.

Robonurse's picture
Posted by Robonurse on 22 September, 2013 - 21:29
Awesome toy. Especially the

Awesome toy. Especially the hip / leg engineering is pretty ingenious for its time.

Although I do feel his head/helmet sculpt lacks a sort of majestic style that 'Megatron'
does indeed have.

knoted's picture
Posted by knoted on 25 September, 2013 - 09:31
I think I need to pull the trigger.

Great review and thanks for the ordering info. Seems like the the review helped sell a few of these guys.
I just cant decide red or blue.
I see the missiles, do the firing gimmicks work?

Demonseed's picture
Posted by Demonseed on 26 September, 2013 - 21:43
Excellent review, and what a

Excellent review, and what a gorgeous figure it is!

north-exit's picture
Posted by north-exit on 15 April, 2014 - 15:45
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net