CollectionDX Network

Kamen Rider Scissors

Comments

13 comments posted
THE CLAWWWWWW! I still look

THE CLAWWWWWW!

I still look at the deck design and the first thing I see is "bear" instead of crab. Bear would have been cooler, and he might have lasted. Crappy character aside, they did very well with this one.

I'm not sure, but is this and Imperer the final Ryuki Riders? Has Gai been released?

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 12 May, 2014 - 21:33
A bear?I cant see the

A bear?I cant see the resemblance ^^;
Well,somebody gotta die first I guess..haha..Yeah,I really like his metallic orange sheen.
I think Scissor came out quite early in the Ryuki line of SHF. Imperer is quite latest. Just left Femme to complete all Ryuki's riders.
Yes,Gai have been released but sadly under the tamashii web exclusive and gonna cost you a bomb now.

Ghost_XIII's picture
Posted by Ghost_XIII on 12 May, 2014 - 22:06
As much as I LOVE Ryuki, I

As much as I LOVE Ryuki, I have not and never will buy a Figuarts. Because if you buy one, you absolutely need all 13, and Abyss.

I collect Saint Seiya figures and Sailor Moon, I don't have room for another 14 figures!

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 13 May, 2014 - 16:26
not forgetting their contract

not forgetting their contract monster. You gonna need 2 genocider to show the combined and seperate form and each cost like 200 dollar or so.

Ghost_XIII's picture
Posted by Ghost_XIII on 13 May, 2014 - 19:10
^ That's what the old figure

^ That's what the old figure line is for. I forget the proper name, but they did packs of two or three Contract Monsters together. If I really wanted to, I could probably find those on Y!J.

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 14 May, 2014 - 21:35
I'm guessing what you

I'm guessing what you refering is the shoucaku henshin line which came with two,three contract monster in one pack. But I dont think the one from SHS combine to form Genocider..but the R&M series can.If you dont mind the screw holes and a bit sub par paintjob and details,that's a way cheaper alternatives.

Ghost_XIII's picture
Posted by Ghost_XIII on 15 May, 2014 - 03:57
No, but I vaguely recall a

No, but I vaguely recall a combined version of Genocider being released for the SH line. Thankfully, I could fix shoddy paintwork.

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 15 May, 2014 - 16:52
I could have sworn that the

I could have sworn that the monsters in the Shochaku Henshin line, the EX mirror monsters, could combine to form Genocider. I should dig mine up and find out. I bought them a long time ago and I never got around to opening the set that came with Gai and Raia's mirror monsters.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 16 May, 2014 - 08:39
My assumption is purely on

My assumption is purely on the account that I never see anyone combine the contract monster to form Genocider.
You must have a mountain of stuff..haha..but do dig them out..I wanna see it to confirm it myself.

Ghost_XIII's picture
Posted by Ghost_XIII on 16 May, 2014 - 16:53
No kidding. I have a ton of

No kidding. I have a ton of toys that are either unopened or waiting to be reviewed. Now the hard part is going to be finding EX contract monsters in my pile of toys.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 16 May, 2014 - 19:05
Shouchaku Henshin Genocider

After some digging I found both sets of EX Mirror Monsters that I own. I present to you the Shouchaku Henshin Genocider.

genocider

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 20 May, 2014 - 11:49
Oh..they do combine?..but I

Oh..they do combine?..but I cant see the picture...Do a review on it good sir..

Ghost_XIII's picture
Posted by Ghost_XIII on 21 May, 2014 - 08:24
Weird. The pictures does show

Weird. The pictures does show up on my computer. But yes, they do combine. After playing with these guys, I do want to review the EX mirror monsters. However, I have a backlog of reviews to do, so it may take a while for me to review the EX mirror monsters.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 21 May, 2014 - 16:40
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net