CollectionDX Network

Chogattai Kingrobot Mickey and Friends

Comments

10 comments posted
Great review!

I have been anxiously waiting for a review of this on CDX as I really want this in my collection. When I do get one it will go great with my wife's Disney collection (she's a Disney nut-bar : D). Unfortunately I just dropped some serious coin on a Tamiya Bruiser so it may take some time...unless Masterpiece Grimlocks' are still going for a lot on the 'Bay :)

Kenny G's picture
Posted by Kenny G on 19 April, 2013 - 19:47
Neat

This thing was engineered for my tastes. You killed it with your first review. Looking forward to more!

The Enthusiast's picture
Posted by The Enthusiast on 19 April, 2013 - 20:42
Great review. Keep it up.

Great review. Keep it up.

kurochan_24's picture
Posted by kurochan_24 on 20 April, 2013 - 02:47
Welcome to CDX!

Interesting item, but great review. Welcome to the CDX team!

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 20 April, 2013 - 11:01
on the fence

While I do love the concept of a Disney gattai, the execution is something to be desired. I just wish the designers found a way to make it less of a frankenstein creation.

ivanko's picture
Posted by ivanko on 20 April, 2013 - 20:20
Thanks!

Thanks for the kind comments, folks!

fujikuro's picture
Posted by fujikuro on 20 April, 2013 - 21:12
Hope for the future

I can only hope this does well enough for a Huey/Dewey/Louie Albegas-homage robot follow-up.

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 20 April, 2013 - 21:47
Jack Sparrow / Gokai-oh?

Hmmm... It MIGHT be a wild idea, but Sparrow as a Gokai galleon would rock :)

ivanko's picture
Posted by ivanko on 20 April, 2013 - 22:36
LOL

Great review and pictures!

What I like of the Kingrobot is that the transformation is complex, its Dream Stick and Magical Mirror look great and the mecha is cute, the only thing that I don't like is its torso: a big mess (4 animal heads and 2 big golden pieces) but I want one, anyway. Cute!

Donuts's picture
Posted by Donuts on 28 May, 2013 - 08:58
Loose arm connection

Arm connection was really loose on mine, had to add superglue to create more friction. Still not 100% perfect though. Donald's left foot also splitted in 2 during the first transformation, maybe both halves should have been glued together? It's cool to look at, but as a toy, it's not all that good. Buy on clearance, it that ever happens.

megatroptimus's picture
Posted by megatroptimus on 26 April, 2013 - 08:59
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net