CollectionDX Network

Chameleon June

Comments

22 comments posted
The chameleon object mode is incredible.

The chameleon object mode is incredible.

I really kind of love this design, more so than a lot of the less elaborate Saint Seiya armors... but I just can't deal with all that chrome on a toy, just waiting for me to clumsily inflict fingerprints and scratches upon it.

recognizer's picture
Posted by recognizer on 29 July, 2013 - 17:29
I like how her shoulder armor

I like how her shoulder armor is basically a Super Mario enemy.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 29 July, 2013 - 17:48
That would explain why Bowser

That would explain why Bowser is missing a couple of Koopa Troopas... you know, besides the ones that Mario mercilessly slaughters on a daily basis.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 30 July, 2013 - 15:20
For the the reviews, I wear

For the the reviews, I wear gloves to keep my sweaty fingerprints out of the pictures. But after that, I handle with my bare hands. You should pick one up sometime, you will be surprised how durable the paint is on the armor. In fact, you are much more likely to scratch the paint on the rest of the figure, than on the armor.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 30 July, 2013 - 15:17
Saint seiya

Buena review;

Esta es una de las pocas paginas (no latinas) que hace reviews de Saint Seiya, de hecho no conozco muchos norteamericanos que hayan visto la serie, mientras que en los países de habla hispana, Saint Seiya o como se le conoció "Los Caballeros del Zodiaco" es un hito y clásico de culto.

Now ¿are you thinking on collecting the new EX figures?, I fell it is a kick on the nuts, that after collecting the whole 12 golden no sainto, they stop completing the appendix for early figures, and bring this new ones, that are even out of scale with the whole line

I love the shit out of this serie

shindanrod's picture
Posted by shindanrod on 30 July, 2013 - 13:15
Gracias! La verdad es que

Gracias!

La verdad es que Saint Seiya nunca pego aqui en los Estados Unidos. Cuando salio en la tele, cambiaron la serie bastante. Pero si hay fans norteamericanos de Saint Seiya, aunque son pocos comparados con los Saint Seiya fans de el resto de el mundo.

I already own all of the EX figures that came out., and am planning to get them all. I agree that the EX line is a slap in the face to those who were looking to get the appendixes of the last few Saint that needed them ( like Shura and Doko). But at the same time, if they had not released the EX line, we wouldn't have Gold Saints that are as poseable as the ones in the EX line. Even with the appendixes, there is no way you could get the original Scorpio, Leo and Aries to pull off an Athena Exclamation like their EX counterparts can.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 30 July, 2013 - 15:28
Weird faces

Yes the EX being articulation wise is truth, yet the prices and effort of double buying the characters again, and having them as a stand alone line is not so appealing to me.

I have not had the chance to see them (the EX) by myself, but in the pictures some faces looks... kinda off to me.... more cartoonish and less stylized thant the original anime. Maybe it is just me on negation stage, but the faces from Leo, Sagitarius, Aquarius and Virgo appendix´s looks more acurate, I think the same about Aries, Scorpio, Piscis, Geminis, and Taurus myth cloths...

Actually I dont feel that bad about Libra, since he hava a squere face on the anime, I really hoped appendix for Capricornio and Cancer instead...

Have you seen the LC models popping up at Amazon?? could there be any chance that if I grab one of those can replace the heads of Shura and Death Mask?

shindanrod's picture
Posted by shindanrod on 30 July, 2013 - 22:08
I totally get where you are

I totally get where you are coming from. I feel the same way with the Kamen Rider S.H. Figuarts. Now that I have all of the Kamen Riders that I want, they have announced a new body type and it looks like they are going to remake them in the same manner as the EX line ( minus the whole out-of-scale thing).

Yes, the faces do look more like a cartoon, but the details on the faces and hair of these is really amazing! As for the fact that the EX line is more expensive, it is definitely worth the extra money. Once you get used to the extra faces, hands, the three-piece capes and broken Cloths for the Bronze Saints, the regular Saint Cloth Myth line seems a bit lacking by comparison.

I have not seen the Lost Canvas models. Are they made by Bandai?

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 31 July, 2013 - 12:06
LC MODELS

LC Models or LCM is a third party (I guess) developer that is starting to show up in Amazon, the models look like the EX, but they require assamble and cant form the objects, also are made completly of plastic. They also have figures of Tatsumi, baby Athena, Kiki, and pandora objetcs. The first time I found them i tought they were EX, because are very similar.

Im into Kamen Riders and Super Sentai S.H. Figuarts too... and have around 20 figures already, is the firts time I hear about a new type of body and scale... if that happens maybe I finish my love relation so far, with Tamashii

shindanrod's picture
Posted by shindanrod on 31 July, 2013 - 12:46
My mistake. People usually us

My mistake. People usually us LC for Lost Canvas. The third party LCM stuff is pretty cool, because its stuff that Bandai will never make. However, their models appear to be bootlegs using the same molds as the legit Saint Cloth Myth products.

There is a new body type for the Figuarts line, but it does appear to be in scale with the other S.H. Figuarts. From my understanding the Kamen Rider Black renewal is going to be the first one to use the new body. They have also shown blanks of the new body in the signature poses of other Kamen Rider figures. So a renewal version for other Riders seems inevitable at this point.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 31 July, 2013 - 13:20
Kamen Rider black!!!

Well, its not as bad as I thought... I could use a new Kamen Rider Black, since I dont have the old one. It could be similar to what happens with Marvel Legends, they are always improving the bodys, and some time upgrade an already existing figure, but does not mean they are incompatible with previous releases...

Could be a good thing if the scale is maintain.

Right now Im looking to complete the 7 legendeary riders, but its a pain in the ass due to the trade control at my country... so I just can grab a couple of figures per month

P.D. I just found this, they made it official now: http://toynewsi.com/ig.php?mode=view&album=Figuarts%2FKamen_Rider_Black_Renew&pic=971033_627075220644980_932021945_n.jpg&dispsize=600&start=0&sl=20831

Wonder about the wrinkles at the crouch...

shindanrod's picture
Posted by shindanrod on 31 July, 2013 - 14:41
Yes. It is not as bad as the

Yes. It is not as bad as the EX line, because you can mix and match the renewal and original version.

Where do you live?

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 31 July, 2013 - 15:40
Where I do live

Im from Venezuela, but the political issues have forced me to move and look forward for better lifes options in anothers countries; I spent two years at Spain, where I got the most Myth Cloths of my collection, and started with S.H. Figuarts; due to the hard economic situation that Spain is suffering, I was forced to go back to Venezuela, where the cultural enclosure forced by the government, the brutal trade control and others factors have undermine quality of life. Right now the country have cross the "no way back point", so I guess is matter of time a social outburst occurs.

In the last 4 years, I have lived in europe and in the amazonian jungle doing anthropological researches, trying to scape from the Chavez madness... so far not so good.... even after dead...

shindanrod's picture
Posted by shindanrod on 31 July, 2013 - 22:04
Sometimes I forget how good

Sometimes I forget how good we have it here in the US. I am sorry to hear about your hardships and I hope things work out for you and your collecting!

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 1 August, 2013 - 08:09
I like her hair

Very pretty.

I'm not a Saint Seiya fan (Pegasus Fantasy is awesome though) but I wouldn't mind having her ^.^

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 31 July, 2013 - 17:21
Glad to hear you have found a

Glad to hear you have found a second thing you like about Saint Seiya.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 31 July, 2013 - 21:55
Hehe, you're welcome^.^ Also,

Hehe, you're welcome^.^

Also, I love the image with Jun and Woody (the whole Pervert woody meme is HILARIOUS)

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 1 August, 2013 - 03:56
Pervert Woody never gets old!

Pervert Woody never gets old!

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 1 August, 2013 - 08:10
If I ever get

If I ever get the Revoltech Woody, It MUST be that one. no exceptions :D

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 1 August, 2013 - 09:11
After reissuing the one

After reissuing the one without the perv face, Kaiyodo is finally bringing back the one with the perv face. It is coming out later this year and is up for preorder.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 1 August, 2013 - 09:42
THEY ARE?!!

I am very happy! :D

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 1 August, 2013 - 09:43
I am actually getting her for

I am actually getting her for my b-day btw. This makes me happy :D

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 5 October, 2013 - 20:34
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net