CollectionDX Network

Capricorn Shura EX

Comments

17 comments posted
very nice Also I got Jun!

very nice

Also I got Jun!

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 17 October, 2013 - 17:02
Very cool! Did you by any

Very cool! Did you by any chance also have the issue of not being able to attach the antenna piece into the mouth of the Object Mode to form the tongue?I am kind of miffed that mine was like that.
I just hope that there are no issues with Papillon Myu, since that is the next Web Exclusive I am buying.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 17 October, 2013 - 18:11
I just left the armor off for

I just left the armor off for now. I'm too lazy to put it on (and the tongue issue made me worried too) she does look fine regardless. If this is to be believed http://mrtrainfreak12.deviantart.com/art/Love-between-a-wo-man-and-a-Demon-god-407337275

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 18 October, 2013 - 09:10
Thanks for the shout out.

Thanks for the shout out. What made you jump on June and not any of the other female Saints? Besides my review that is?

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 18 October, 2013 - 18:49
No prob. I can't say why I

No prob. I can't say why I did buy her. Maybe someday i can get the others but for now Got her

mrtrainfreak12's picture
Posted by mrtrainfreak12 on 18 October, 2013 - 19:18
I always wonder why Bandai

I always wonder why Bandai use different shades of gold for different Saints. Over the past week, I got my first few Gold Saints: Aries, Libra, and Gemini. All the originals, not the EX versions. The Aries Cloth is a much lighter shade of gold, Gemini and Libra are the same shade of very dark orange-gold. I think Capricorn has the lightest colors of all twelve.

Good review as always, do you have the Libra EX ordered yet? He should be out in Japan by month's end, probably another month before American retailers have him.

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 18 October, 2013 - 00:20
They probably used different

They probably used different shades of gold/orange to differentiate the cloths. Similar to how they added some extra accents and symbols on the cloths.

I do have the EX Libra on pre-order. Unfortunately, several of the Japanese retailers are no longer selling the EX Gold Saints to the US market. So I have to wait till the American retailers get them, not that there is anything wrong with buying from the American webistes. However, that is why I am publishing my reviews of the EX Gold Saints more than a month after the Japanese release.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 18 October, 2013 - 19:00
I figured with Capricorn you

I figured with Capricorn you were just debating about getting it. I order all my new stuff through a local import shop, usually get everything six weeks from release date, so I am used it.

Did you hear about the new SS PS3 game? Called Brave Soldiers. It's a fighting game that covers the three primary arcs of the series(Sanctuary, Poseidon, Hades) and has playable characters from each. Counting DLCs, some 60 characters or so. But, like Naruto or DBZ games, they count each costume change as a separate character. And we are getting it state-side! But only through the PSN. Although traditional gamers can just order the European physical copy, it's exactly the same as the one through the PSN for North America.

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 19 October, 2013 - 19:33
Nah. For me, there is no

Nah. For me, there is no debating about the EX Gold Saints. I am down for getting them all.

Have I ever! I have been watching every Brave Soldiers trailer that comes out. Though I don't usually buy many games at launch, I am definitely picking up Brave Soldiers when it comes out on the PSN. I thought about buying a physical copy from Mexico, since I have family there. But I think it is more important to show that there is a demand here in the US. Then maybe down the road, we will get more Saint Seiya stuff here in the Sates.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 19 October, 2013 - 21:39
Yes, I am thinking the same

Yes, I am thinking the same thing(I had not heard that anyone in NA was getting a physical copy, only Japan, Europe and South America). More people buy it off PSN, better chance of getting other stuff released. I am pretty sure we are even getting this game because the movies are selling decently, and New Video Group is releasing the (allegedly) full Sanctuary Arc anime episodes, subbed, in December. I will wait a while if the price is the same as a standard PS3 game, I can't justify spending $60 on a fighting game, even if it is Saint Seiya.

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 20 October, 2013 - 02:13
Very cool! I was not aware

Very cool! I was not aware that New Media Group had picked up the Saint Seiya TV license. I looked it up and they have the pre-order on Amazon, plus their pre release is on several sites, so it must be legit. The last I heard, Discotek was thinking about donig the rest of the series if the movies sold well. I am just glad that we can finally get the rest of Sanctuary with a good video quality.

I know what you mean, the last fighting game I bought at retail price was Marvel Vs. Capcom 3, and I still regret it to this day. But with Saint Seiya Brave Soldiers, I think I will get my money's worth since I have several friends ( both on and off-line) that I can spend the holiday season playing against.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 20 October, 2013 - 06:46
I would have never heard

I would have never heard about it if I hadn't joined an SS message board and found someone talking about. I pray it's the remastered version, and that it sells well enough to get the other three arcs.

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 20 October, 2013 - 19:04
It definintely seems like

It definintely seems like that little piece of news just flew under the radar. It would be cool if they do the remainder of the seires, since the only avaiilable subs of Poseidon and Asgard arc have pretty bad subtitles and video quality.

Did you see the new teaser image for the Saint Seiya CG movie? That movie just needs to come out! It was announced at the same time as Saint Seiya Omega, and we have stilll yet to see anything about the CCG movie besides teasers images.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 21 October, 2013 - 08:07
That movie, for a couple of

That movie, for a couple of years, seems like it's Ghostbusters 3. Everyone talks about it, it's been rumored for years and years, and we still haven't gotten any closer to having it. I want to wait for some actual info before I will get excited. A cast, a release date, a trailer. Something other than images I could whip up in photoshop.

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 21 October, 2013 - 18:24
I wonder if they shifted

I wonder if they shifted their focus away from the movie when Omega turned out to be popular enough. I think the new teaser image had a date on it, but I don't think it was confirmed IF the teaser was actually for the movie or something else altogether.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 21 October, 2013 - 19:20
WoW totally epic.

I have heard many people "changing" their zodiacs to Sagittarius, but as an original born Sagittarius after seeing this figure I really wish I was a Capricorn lol.

PegasusSeiya's picture
Posted by PegasusSeiya on 25 November, 2013 - 01:45
Nice Pics!

Okay, I know this is a bit late for commenting, but I just had to say something somewhere, lol.

I recently found your reviews and started looking through them all, and they really are very good, and detailed! =)
I am buying all of the Myth Cloth EX Series ever since they started, but nevertheless, it's still interesting to read about other people's opinions on them =P

I really like the pictures you take, the poses and camera angles are awesome! (that last pic cracked me up, btw, lol)

I am curious though, that Excalibur effect you use in those pics, does it come with the figure itself? I am a bit behind on buying them all, for budget reasons mainly, so I still have to get Capricorn... and it looks incredible =D

Keep it up! *thumbs up*

LadyMidnight's picture
Posted by LadyMidnight on 15 March, 2014 - 16:19
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net