CollectionDX Network

Super Robot Chogokin: MagiKing

Comments

11 comments posted
glad your back

eva u dont know how happy i am to see you reviewing. u are one of my favourite reviewers and im really happy to a new review from you

cuddokeed's picture
Posted by cuddokeed on 19 July, 2012 - 05:00
Thank you very much. I've

Thank you very much.

I've been distracted (both on- and off-line) for many months, and the recent loss of my laptop's monitor has set me back quite a bit. But I'm still here! ^^

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 19 July, 2012 - 12:00
Magiking reminds me of Fable

Magiking reminds me of Fable (2005), when you upgrade all your strength and wear a wizard hat. A guy with a beefy body using that pointed hat. haha

But I like it. Magking has a presence like none of the other SRC Sentai Robots. My sister even started watching Magiranger because of him!

And the lower legs... It's better to take a lot of care when handling them. On my sample, the ratchets barely work. Luckily, there're still a lot of poses he can get into :)

LuizSSB's picture
Posted by LuizSSB on 19 July, 2012 - 07:08
Agreed, those knee ratchets

Agreed, those knee ratchets can barely keep up. They need to do something about that the next time they load up die-cast metal on these figures. I know it's there most for balance (which is great!), but they need to watch for that. Oh, well- I'll still get these, and if need-be some display stands to hold them up, just to encourage them to keep making them.

Though MagiKing will be a really tough act to beat (there's few other Super Sentai robos that have as much respect as I do for this one), I'm sure I'm not the only one who wants a SRC Dragon Caesar...

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 19 July, 2012 - 12:05
Great review

I dug this review and I LOVE this figure. However, I wanted to say I have not had any of the problems with the knees you mentioned. I had seen people talking about the hat being a problem too and I do not have any issues with it either. This is easily one of my favorite figures I own and I cannot wait for the effects set we saw to come out (hopefully). This figure made me actually go watch Power Rangers. I had never watched it before.

ActionAwesome's picture
Posted by ActionAwesome on 19 July, 2012 - 23:13
Now go watch Super Sentai...

Now go watch Super Sentai... You'll never go back, I promise. =)

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 22 July, 2012 - 16:12
I want too...

....but I have not been able to find. Help me out?

I did watch the movie that had all the Super Sentai teams through Gokaiger.

I still think MagiKing is the sweetest design of all the robo.

I have watched the PR shows with my 3-year old. She loves them too. I teach her both the english and japanese names of each robot. Though, she prefers the japanese names. She does not like the term Megazord it seems. LOL

BTW. She knows all the names of the Go Nagai Super Robots. I am a proud daddy.

ActionAwesome's picture
Posted by ActionAwesome on 27 July, 2012 - 11:41
Though it is debatable as to

Though it is debatable as to which fansubs are the best quality, my go-to for Super Sentai right now is #TV-Nihon.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 27 July, 2012 - 17:06
Thank you so very much. I

Thank you so very much. I have been trying to find a link for that!

ActionAwesome's picture
Posted by ActionAwesome on 31 July, 2012 - 22:42
eva, I sorely missed ur video

eva, I sorely missed ur video reviewe. Ur review without the video portion just ixnt the same.

Battousai's picture
Posted by Battousai on 22 July, 2012 - 12:58
Aw, thank you so much. I

Aw, thank you so much. I miss making them too!

Unfortunately, the computer I usually use for editing videos is down (no monitor, no WiFi antenna), so I haven't been able to put videos together for at least 2 months now. Before that, I was rather distracted with non-CDX stuff.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 22 July, 2012 - 16:15
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net