CollectionDX Network

Sagittarius Aiolos EX

Comments

10 comments posted
WHY ARE THESE SO GORGEOUS!?

WHY ARE THESE SO GORGEOUS!? STOP MAKING ME WANT THEM!

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 10 October, 2012 - 00:04
Just take the plunge and buy

Just take the plunge and buy one! They are like having an S.H. Figuarts combined with a Shouchaku Henshin figure.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 10 October, 2012 - 07:46
as always great review man!

as always great review man! cant wait to get it! would you say this one is the best EX to date?

Dari-oh's picture
Posted by Dari-oh on 10 October, 2012 - 18:10
In terms of looks it is

In terms of looks it is definitely at the top. But it is a little more finicky than the other figures in the line and the fact that it has more plastic than the others makes this figure loose some points in my book.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 11 October, 2012 - 12:13
Bandai taking my money again

I'm loving the EX line but my wallet is getting a workout. They're really making me crazy with the gold saints because I really, really want Capricorn Shura EX. I wonder why they mainly chose gold saints that had appendix releases to come out first. I like my original myth cloth Shura, but those shoulder pads are enormous. Also, your pictures are great, love the composition and sharpness. Great review!

GetterVolt's picture
Posted by GetterVolt on 13 October, 2012 - 16:37
I think Bandai chose to

I think Bandai chose to release the Saints with the Appendix first because there was already such a huge secondary market for the appendixes . People were willing to pay big bucks to make their original figures look good, so it would not be a far stretch for them to buy a new figure that has a superior sculpt over the original figures.

I can't wait for Shura either. Expect more pictures of him fighting Sagittarius when that happens.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 13 October, 2012 - 17:13
@_@

wow! my eyes sparkles on that golden color. i found this available at
Private Import Japan .time to save moneeeeey!

rin352's picture
Posted by rin352 on 10 November, 2012 - 00:37
It is a very beautiful figure

It is a very beautiful figure

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 10 November, 2012 - 16:11
Good figure! The color is a

Good figure! The color is a bit better, much larger and more grand figure. Still don't get why they include a Seiya head designed to fit the tiara thing, but nothing for Leo and Virgo figures. Oh well. Keep these reviews up, please. You're about the only one who still does these reviews, and you do them so well.

RobertG22's picture
Posted by RobertG22 on 7 October, 2013 - 04:10
Eh well let's not forget

Eh well let's not forget Seiya used that cloth so many times in comparison with the other four so it does make sense, at least to me. Tho it would be nice to finally see all five of them as gold saints in the future, I watch the Omega now which sucks by the way but only because of the original main characters and they are still bronze which is bugging me. Also it's possible that the cloth chose him because he was the only Sagittarius candidate, since he was the only Sagittarius of the five.

Seiya born on December 1st
Shiryu born on October 4th
Hyoga born on January 23rd
Shun born on September 9th
Ikki was born on August 15th

Yeah so it makes sense why those clothes chose them at the Elysium.

PegasusSeiya's picture
Posted by PegasusSeiya on 25 November, 2013 - 01:33
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net