CollectionDX Network

Nu Gundam

Comments

10 comments posted
nice figure

im glad this site is so up wit te latest releases. whhen i saw this figure coming out i ordered i and happliy received it. its a great figure. there could have been a bit more work on panel lining the suit, weaponry and thrusters. the head being the only part panel lined seems odd. my figure also had the problem with hte clear rods and mounts for the fin funnels. mine are close to snapping off at the base. not cool. i love this figure and recommend!

rupertvalero's picture
Posted by rupertvalero on 10 June, 2012 - 04:52
I agree. I noticed the

I agree. I noticed the absence of the panel lining when I first looked at the figure. I was going to write about it in the review, but then I fell in love with the figure and the articulation so I forgot about my initial impression of the figure. The body would have definitely been a bit more defined with the panel lines. Still a great figure nonetheless.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 10 June, 2012 - 09:13
You could always go and fill

You could always go and fill in the panel lines with a thin gundam marker.

evaunit01's picture
Posted by evaunit01 on 10 June, 2012 - 16:29
I had the exact same thought!

I had the exact same thought! Though I would have to dig up my fine-point makers from years ago and hope they still worked.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 10 June, 2012 - 20:01
Nice review. I like the new

Nice review. I like the new hardpoint on the back for the beam rifle, something this design badly needed.

ArshadAA's picture
Posted by ArshadAA on 10 June, 2012 - 14:36
Actually the Beam Rifle just

Actually the Beam Rifle just has small tab sticking out of it that attaches to the back of the Gundam. It is actually a bit different from the Hardpoint system that is present on some of the other Robot Damashii figures. Regardless, it is still a welcome addition to the toy.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 10 June, 2012 - 19:59
A very good review, I also

A very good review, I also had trouble with the fin funnel stands being extremely tight, and I was scared to death I was going to break them in half. I also had troubles with some of the Fin Funnels not wanting to attach to one another, though it was somewhat mitigated by switching them around a bit. The three markings on the face(not sure exactly what you call them) seemed a bit undersized to me, but I've gotten used to it. I think this easily the best incarnation of Nu Gundam as a model or toy we've had to date. Now we just have to wait for the release of it's counterpart, the Sazabi in this line.

evaunit01's picture
Posted by evaunit01 on 10 June, 2012 - 16:34
I know what you mean, I had

I know what you mean, I had that issue with one of the Fin Funnels, but I thought it was just a faulty one. I can't imagine how much of a pain it would be if all of them did not want to attach to each other.

I definitely can't wait for the Sazabi either. I may just pick up its successor, the Sinanju, to tide me over until they do release it.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 10 June, 2012 - 20:10
are you going to review robot damashi unicorn?

Nice review. I have this one also, and has preordered the pyramid special effect. Are you going to review Unicorn Gundam too since you are going to pick up Sinanju?

sollblade's picture
Posted by sollblade on 11 June, 2012 - 09:41
If everything goes according

If everything goes according to plan, I should be reviewing the the Unicorn Gundam ( Unicorn mode) in the next couple of weeks, after I do my next Saint Seiya review. If I like Unicorn mode enough, I will probably also review the Destroy mode.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 11 June, 2012 - 19:30
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net