CollectionDX Network

Victory Gundam

Comments

9 comments posted
If you like them smooth and simple...

You MAY like the Turn-A Gundam, which is one of the most visually unique of them all. It tends to be love it or hate for Gundam fans, but an outside observer might find more middle ground.

Most other Gundams are pretty busy... except maybe the Alex? Just tossing out units you may wanna at least google!

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 29 June, 2011 - 13:43
The Alex is an absolute

The Alex is an absolute favorite for me. I think it's the primarily blue color scheme and the arm gatlings that really do it for me.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 29 June, 2011 - 14:18
I'm with you, man.

I love some of those Old school designs. The Alex and the Mk II are my favorite Gundams because, in my opinion, they perfected the Gundam design formula later series would use. Just look at all those Alternate Universe Gundams: they have more in common with these two than the RX-78 or Zeta.

It sort of breaks my heart that we'll probably never get an Alex 2.0 Master Grade... but I DO hope we get a Real Grade model of that classic design!

Felixman's picture
Posted by Felixman on 29 June, 2011 - 14:41
UC Luv

I hate to say it too but I doubt we'll get anything that wasn't deployed during the One Year War in 2.0 grade. I'd love to see a Version 2.0 GP-01, and they could do a full package with an Full Vernier upgrade set like the Perfect Grade.
Personally though, I still want a Powered GM! Need More GM Love!

Good review Chachi!

Rob's picture
Posted by Rob on 30 June, 2011 - 07:16
There are non One Year War

There are non One Year War ver 2.0's. Both the Zeta and Mark II got ones. In fact, they were the first Ver 2.0's

evaunit01's picture
Posted by evaunit01 on 30 June, 2011 - 18:01
I'd be happy with just a

I'd be happy with just a Robot Damashii of Alex myself. I love the old MSIA, but man it needs a replacement already.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 30 June, 2011 - 09:33
Yeah, I think forearm-mounted

Yeah, I think forearm-mounted Gatling cannons are far more bad-ass than some always-covered pew-pew Vulcan guns in the torso. Besides, what's the last "Gundam" that had THAT armament (forearm autocannons)?

I really came to appreciate the NT-1 "Alex" when I saw a scratch-build 1/48 in HobbyJapan years ago, and it looked awesome with raised panel armor.

Ehh, I like most Gundam designs, but because I've never seen any of the shows or movies, I couldn't give you a stand-out favorite. I could give you a bunch of reasons for each one. I know the HeavyArms and HeavyArms Custom are pretty far up the list, but I also like the sleek hyperspeed-traveling Z Gundam in both modes.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 30 June, 2011 - 20:27
Thanks for the review! The

Thanks for the review! The V2 was too cluttered for me, and I really like how simple this one is. You've convinced a buy outa me! Sadly, I dunno if you'll be as impressed with the RX-78. I mean, it's cool, but BOY do those hands suck. They perform well enough, but they're tiny and don't fully enclose the weapons in a C-grip...it's just sorta half open. Then, of course, they go and announce the new version with new hands right after I buy it...

Oh, but to add to the NT-1 Alex conversations: That is my TOP favorite Gundam, for the same reasons stated above - color, and arm guns. I've loved that suit from the first time I saw it, and managed to get the MSiA, two HG models (the first one and the HGUC one) and the MG model. I was hoping we would get a new one in the MSiA line, but since that is dead, my hopes now push on to the Robot Damashii line. Hey, we got one suit from 0080 (GM Sniper II) so why not the main event? (Not that I wana push aside the Sniper II - I'm all for the grunt suit love. I'm still amazed that they finally got to that awsome suit, and I hope they keep piling on the love for the grunts. Who knows, maybe we'll see a Leo someday!)

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 30 June, 2011 - 22:23
I've been really disappointed

I've been really disappointed with the footsoldier AU MSs. The ONLY ones I've really enjoyed is the Serpent from "GW:Endless Waltz" and Windam from "SEED". Although, the ZAKU Phantom from "SEED Destiny" was kinda interesting (though I've never been a big supporter of any Zaku in the past; Dom designs were more to my liking).
These most-recent grunt MSs from "00" are pretty painful to look at, same with the Leo from "Wing".

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 1 July, 2011 - 01:18
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net