CollectionDX Network

SIC Kiwami Tamashii Machine Tornader

Comments

9 comments posted
This is indeed an excellent

This is indeed an excellent toy. I got mine from pre-order and am very happy with it. The metallic red paint and clear yellow parts, along with the S.I.C. treatment, really make this toy awesome. For those who have Agito, it's a must-have.

I confess that, at first, I was a little disappointed with the fact that the exhaust pipes can't get aligned, but then I just turned the right exhaust (seen from behind) a little to the right and problem solved. Also, although cool, the hover mode is nothing show-accurate, but I think this is nothing compared to how beautiful the bike mode is.

By the way, are you sure there isn't anything in your front wheel that makes it not capable of turning? On mine, it turns without a problem...

Thanks for the review!

LuizSSB's picture
Posted by LuizSSB on 25 October, 2011 - 12:42
Ah, I should explain what I

Ah, I should explain what I meant by the front wheel not turning. I meant that the axles for the handlebars weren't aligned with the wheel, so you can turn it by turning the handlebars. As you can see in the pictures, it turns just fine for Slider Mode. So yeah, my bad on failing to explain that very well.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 25 October, 2011 - 13:12
I didn't know these guys were

I didn't know these guys were Joe sized! AWESOME! Crap, now I'm gona have to look into these...

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 25 October, 2011 - 14:37
Yeah, I thought I had

Yeah, I thought I had mentioned it in my previous Kiwami Tamashii reviews, but I guess I never actually showed any pictures for size comparison! Here's a picture of Kamen Rider Garren next to an Iron man 2 toy.
http://collectiondx.com/gallery/v/Toys/Bandai/soulofimaginativechogokin/Kiwamitamashii/Garren/12.jpg.html
They're a little bit on the tall side, but I just equate that to them being dudes in big armored suits.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 25 October, 2011 - 15:13
OH CRAP, it's on now. I'm

OH CRAP, it's on now. I'm gona have to get a few of these. Thanks for the comparison!

Alexx's picture
Posted by Alexx on 25 October, 2011 - 23:11
I like the mech-organic that

I like the mech-organic that the SIC line brings to Machine Tornador. Though I am not a fan of all the SIC designs , this one is pretty sweet!

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 25 October, 2011 - 18:41
mech-organic look , I should

mech-organic look , I should have said

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 25 October, 2011 - 18:42
Nice review, thanks for

Nice review, thanks for including the Joe figure for comparison. With the shape of the bike, it almost looks like it could work for slightly smaller figures as well. How does it compare to other 1/18 motorcycles?

spencer1984's picture
Posted by spencer1984 on 25 October, 2011 - 21:31
Glad to hear the size

Glad to hear the size comparison was useful. Compared to 1/18 motorcycles, the Machine Tornader is a bit bulkier. However, I don't think that's a bad thing because I've always thought that 1/18 bikes tended to be a bit too small.

Dkun's picture
Posted by Dkun on 25 October, 2011 - 22:40
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net