CollectionDX Network

S.H. Figuarts ShinkenRed

Comments

13 comments posted
I love my ShinkenGold. One of

I love my ShinkenGold. One of my concerns with Red was the shoulder pieces being a darker red than the rest. But other than that it's awesome. If you haven't picked up any of the Gokaiger Figuarts, I highly recommend them. They took any nitpicks I had about the Shinkengers and fixed them. They even have bicep swivels. BICEP SWIVELS!

Ok, it's not THAT extravagant, but I didn't realize how great they were until my figures didn't have them.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 17 February, 2012 - 22:33
Nice figure! Together with

Nice figure! Together with Jetman, Shinkenger is my favorite Super Sentai show, and if Bandai hadn't made the other Shinkengers Figuarts web exclusives, I would likely get all of them.

Nevertheless, this is one solid release. It's good to see that he can pose well with the Rekka Daizantou, I was afraid it would be too heavy for the figure to even hold.

Thanks for the review!

LuizSSB's picture
Posted by LuizSSB on 18 February, 2012 - 06:12
Jmann- I was actually totally

Jmann- I was actually totally on board with buying the Gokaiger S.H. Figuarts, since I thought the show had a good cast . That is until Bandai made Luka and Ahim Tamashii Web exclusives. I may still pick up Captain Marvelous since he is my favorite from the show. I hope the Bluefin begins offering the S.H. Figuarts Tamashii Web exclusives here in the U.S. If they do , I will definitely get a whole Super Sentai Team,

Luiz- Jetman and Shinkeger are also my top two Super Sentai. I would kill for Bandai to make a S.H. Figuarts Jetman set ( or just pay the Tamashii Web exclusive prices).
As for the Rekka Daizantou, it is a fairly heavy weapon. You are going to have to work on balancing the weight of the figure and the Rekka in order to for Shinken Red to hold a pose.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 18 February, 2012 - 09:17
Gokaiger surprised me. It's

Gokaiger surprised me. It's one of my favorite shows now. My two favorite characters were Don and Luka, so I had to get their Figuarts. Despite Luka's pricey-ness, she's actually completely worth it. She comes with a LOT of accessories, and the Gokai Darin is packaged inside the box.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 18 February, 2012 - 11:27
I agree. I read your review

I agree. I read your review and I saw that Gokai Yellow's release comes jam-packed wit stuff. That helps alleviate the fact that she is more expensive. Too bad she is sold out now. I can imagine the prices are pretty high on the secondary market. I might pick her up if I can find her for a good price.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 18 February, 2012 - 17:33
Yeah. I'm sure you'll be able

Yeah. I'm sure you'll be able to grab her fairly easily.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 18 February, 2012 - 17:40
"Yeah. I'm sure you'll be

"Yeah. I'm sure you'll be able to grab her fairly easily."

That's a bit naughty.

VF5SS's picture
Posted by VF5SS on 18 February, 2012 - 21:59
She'll fine you, though.

She'll fine you, though.

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 19 February, 2012 - 02:02
Haha. Yea she will. I might

Haha. Yea she will. I might be cheaper to grab Ahim.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 19 February, 2012 - 10:48
We're still talking about

We're still talking about toys, right?

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 19 February, 2012 - 12:30
Yea.. toys...sure... let's go

Yea.. toys...sure... let's go with that

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 19 February, 2012 - 12:34
*See Shinkenger review* *Talk

*See Shinkenger review*

*Talk about Gokaiger*

Jmann's picture
Posted by Jmann on 19 February, 2012 - 16:29
I think packaging him is

I think packaging him is "Shinken Red" for the American release was a mistake.

ZeldaTheSwordsman's picture
Posted by ZeldaTheSwordsman on 19 October, 2012 - 13:32
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net