CollectionDX Network

Jehuty Anubis Ver.

Comments

11 comments posted
Great review. That's one

Great review. That's one sweet looking Revoltech.

ArshadAA's picture
Posted by ArshadAA on 8 December, 2011 - 12:03
"Jehuty also features..."

Jehuty also features an additional point of articulation that every figure needs.

O_o?

What for, exactly, on this particular figure???

I don't know anything about ZotE, but this looks neat! I really like the color choices; the different blues with the gold just works so well together.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 8 December, 2011 - 14:40
The cockpit

That's the cockpit ( seriously). When Jehuty in flight mode, that thing swings forward.

GTG's picture
Posted by GTG on 8 December, 2011 - 19:13
The weird thing is, the

The weird thing is, the actual Jehuty cockpit isn't articulated like that.

SpaceRunaway's picture
Posted by SpaceRunaway on 8 December, 2011 - 19:39
No

I never played first ZOE but in 2nd game it did fly with the cockpit swings forward (when Jehuty is flying parallel to the ground, or upward in standing position) like that. Maybe a "long range cruise mode" or something. If I remember correctly, it was when Jehuty flying in Mars sky before encountering the huge Bahram fleet (or maybe after, I forgot).

GTG's picture
Posted by GTG on 9 December, 2011 - 06:24
It swings forward, but

It swings forward, but there's no dramatic break in the cockpit like that. It's a single piece.

SpaceRunaway's picture
Posted by SpaceRunaway on 9 December, 2011 - 15:40
Cockpit points up...

Laughing very hard... I know that whenever a ZOE mecha being review..., we get the Cockpit joke... :D

Berserk's picture
Posted by Berserk on 8 December, 2011 - 19:27
Makes me yearn for another

Makes me yearn for another ZOE game . When will Kojima actually grace us with another great game about orbital frames?

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 8 December, 2011 - 21:32
Zone of the Enders is one of

Zone of the Enders is one of my favorite ps2 titles and just found out that it will be made a ps3 hd set of both games which is epic. But on to the figures I own both and I have to say they are great the detail, articulation and scale are just perfect. I actually like the Anubis colors which is from the sequel the 2nd Runner a bit more then the original games figure I'm really looking forward to the release of the Anubis villain figure which looks to be a perfect replica of the mech. I do hope will see other designs from the game to be released inn Revoltech!!!

nomad16's picture
Posted by nomad16 on 10 December, 2011 - 20:43
Cool. I would not mind

Cool. I would not mind picking up ZOE for the PS3 since I only borrowed them from a friend for the PS2.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 11 December, 2011 - 00:00
Some facts

so, i have seen your review its pretty neat. i just wanted to point out some Source references.

The hand that can hold the revoltech box might be a refernce to the game cause on the game you could grab some enemies or enviroment elements like some metal squares and use them as weapon or shields. not really sure but i rememeber that of the game a lot.

The cockpit is actually in that position while jehuty is on Flight mode. is not exacly like in the game but it happen.

The Ring, is to put those additional flotting parts, but its actually a ring that appears in the game showing the player where the enemy robots are comming thats why its says "Enemy" on one side. a really GOOD detail if you ask me.

In the review you say those large "options" actually those are the small parts, those large ones are Aimed missiles that are a weapon in the game. really neat.

The trasparent part is a "Slash effect" for the sword. as you said in the review.

hope it helps cause your review is pretty good but it could be better with some Source reference. this is by far my favorite revoltech at the moment and i dont have it.... so .... im gonna fix that A.S.A.P.

thanks for the review. sorry about my bad english.

CloudGraywords's picture
Posted by CloudGraywords on 10 July, 2012 - 17:00
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net