CollectionDX Network

Henshin Keitai Mobirates

Comments

10 comments posted
Yeah, the Mobirates is

Yeah, the Mobirates is absolutely incredible. I'm not even a collector of henshin devices (this is the first one I got), but it really is very awesome.

The ranger key gimmick I think is the best series gimmick they've come out with yet. Gonna be hard to top this one :P

Dre2Dee2's picture
Posted by Dre2Dee2 on 19 October, 2011 - 05:32
Code ideas

Have you tried 0335 or 2580? Those are the codes for the Megaranger and Mega Silver transformations in that show, and I thought they might make the Mobirates shout out "MEGA!"

atom smasher's picture
Posted by atom smasher on 19 October, 2011 - 18:15
Uhh, that's a negative. I

Uhh, that's a negative. I just tried them out, and neither one works.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 19 October, 2011 - 18:49
Man , this is such a cool

Man , this is such a cool henshin device! The only thing love/hate about the recent Bandai trend is having to get all the extra henshin pieces ( Ranger Keys, Gaia Memories, etc.) Although they are gimmicks , they can be a cool plot element in the show. In real life though , they would make me poor to trying collect them all, which is why I hesitate to pick the Mobirates up.

SentaiSeiya's picture
Posted by SentaiSeiya on 20 October, 2011 - 21:31
Yeah, I agree. It's just

Yeah, I agree. It's just more reason for us to shell out more money to Bandai. But some of these series-wide gimmicks are pretty nifty! (I actually shot a segment for this video review about that very topic, but I cut it out to drop down the running time.)

What I'd like to see them do some day is kind of what they already did with the Origami in "Shinkenger"- a compacted human-scaled item that interacts with role-play toys (or has its own built-in electronic feature), and then that same item becomes a transformable accessory mecha to attach to the DX sets.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 20 October, 2011 - 23:09
Minicons? ;)

Minicons? ;)

Dre2Dee2's picture
Posted by Dre2Dee2 on 21 October, 2011 - 15:31
Ehh, kinda, yeah. Except

Ehh, kinda, yeah. Except they wouldn't just clip onto the mecha to activate a built-in feature, but rather BECOME the weapon.
So, think of the accessory Origami- Kabuto, Kajiki, Tora, and Ika. They all form attached armament, but what I'm looking for is for them to interact with role-playing toys as well, so they would need to transform into a storage (i.e. Badge) mode.

To be clear, the ones I would like to see would be standard transformable accessory mecha, not triple-changers.
Ultimately what I'm looking for is a variation of Headers... except they wouldn't look-or-act like Headers. They can interact with Ranger-scaled toys, but then become giant sized and interact with the giant robo sets as well; a cross-compatibility of sorts.

EVA_Unit_4A's picture
Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 21 October, 2011 - 15:50
That could be neat. I think

That could be neat. I think the closest thing are the gadgets from Kamen Rider W. I mean they didn't go giant size, but they had - robot mode, accessory mode, and combine with weapon mode :D

Dre2Dee2's picture
Posted by Dre2Dee2 on 25 October, 2011 - 13:15
i don't do roleplay stuff,

i don't do roleplay stuff, but otherwise this is one awesome toy. probably the most soundeffects in 1 toy i have ever heard about

wilcosu35's picture
Posted by wilcosu35 on 23 October, 2011 - 11:50
Thorough review! I just got

Thorough review! I just got one off ebay and it is WAY better than its' american counterpart. So bizarre that they didn't just use new electronics...

Gazbot's picture
Posted by Gazbot on 14 November, 2014 - 23:32
 
CollectionDX OtakuDX Love is Pop WTF Toy Chogokin.net